We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than a rental”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View From Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than a rental”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First, the process was so easy. Stan, the owner, contacted me quickly with details and instructions. I advised Stan that the rental was actually a getaway for my father's 70th birthday and supplied the names of my father and step mother. To my surprise and utmost appreciation, Stan and his wife arranged for a cake and balloon upon their arrival. I couldn't have asked for such great people. My father commented that the photos online, as beautiful as they are, don't do the property justice. He said it was breathtaking. The cabin was extremely clean and cozy. They look to visit again. I can't thank the owners enough! If you are thinking of renting in this area, you'd be crazy to bypass this rental.

Liz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Jenn...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Place has great views and is just an all around great place to stay. Owners are very welcoming and it's a very relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thanks Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy and homey feel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meander65...
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a beautiful place and views! The pictures do not do it justice. Owners Stan and Diane are delightful and have made this the perfect getaway spot. We have already booked for 2017!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stan and his wife were incredibly friendly and accommodating for us. The house is located on a nice mountainside with a gorgeous view of the valley. Complete privacy with a cozy interior and a nicely furnished living room and kitchen. The porch is large and great to relax on and enjoy the view, also with a coal grill for cooking. The location is close to breweries and restaurants in the area and a short drive to Asheville. 10 out of 10!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you Adam. We appreciate your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing