We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to the sky resort”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy living room with beautiful remote activated gas fireplace/Satellite TV/DVD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy living room with beautiful remote activated gas fireplace/Satellite TV/DVD
Living room and dining room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Cozy living room with beautiful remote activated gas fireplace/Satellite TV/DVD
Living room and dining room
Living Room
King-size master bed with premium comfort mattress
Master Bedroom
Master bathroom (not shown shower/tub)
2nd bedroom option #2: 2 twin beds with 1 trundle bed (not pictured)
2nd bedroom option #1: 1 king-sized bed with premium comfort mattress
Fully equipped kitchen on main floor
Large gameroom w/ foosball table, Playstation ll, Sat. TV/ DVD, many board games
Cabin taken from front--showing access to lower level via attached garage or basement door
Taken from upper front deck
Taken from upper front deck
Easy access: pull right into front garage or enter main floor directly in back
Taken from our upper front deck
Taken just behind our cabin
Taken from behind our cabin
Taken from back side of our cabin
Taken from our upper front deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rcaycho
Oakland Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Close to the sky resort”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

It is close to the sky resort, there were two small beds and one queen bed (for a total of two bedrooms. We were a total of six and two of us slept downstairs (one on a sofa-bed) and the other on an inflatable bed.
It is confortale enough for 4 adults and maybe kids, maybe not for 6 adults but we didnt have issues at all, the first floor tends to be cold at night but the property had all you need.
The only reason I would not give it a five is because of the bed situation for adults. I would definitely go back with a max of four next time.
The views are great and the kitchen was accomodating as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bed accomodations
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I did want to make the correction that it is a king-sized bed in our master bedroom and two twin beds with an additional twin-sized trundle bed in our second bedroom (or the option of alternatively being set up into a king bed arrangement with twin trundle bed). I also wanted to add that in addition to the queen-sized pullout sofa, there is a twin-sized futon downstairs (as a better alternative to the inflatable beds that we also provide).

Thank you again!
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSNDOC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Vacation place in the Smokies, xcellent accomadations”
Reviewed 1 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

You will not find a place with more details taken care of, we spent our 25th anniversary here with my wife's Sister and Brother-in-law. 5 stars does not do justice to this cabin with a great view and close to so many attractions, walking distance to Ghost Town which is fast on its way to the great attraction it once was. My brother-in-law has been in Maggie Valley at least six times and fell in love with this place as did we. The owners have left no details uncovered and you will find yourself drawn to the front porch every morning with coffee in tow. Dont forget to visit Great Smoky Mountain Railroad, Burnsville, Waynesville downtowns and a trip on the Blue Ridge Parkway to Pisgah Inn for lunch and one of the best views of the smokies. Harrah's is nice if you gamble from time to time as I do in Cherokee

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The front porch view in the am and the tranquility of the location
Liked least: I needed another week to see more of the smokies
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al
Reviewed 28 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 21 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sc
Reviewed 16 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing