We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful setting, great view, comfortable cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Lake Lure from Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Lake Lure from Deck
Enjoy breakfast on the deck overlooking Lake Lure Laurel Ridge Retreat is perched high on a ridge overlooking Lake Lure
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View of Lake Lure from Deck
Enjoy breakfast on the deck overlooking Lake Lure
Laurel Ridge Retreat is perched high on a ridge overlooking Lake Lure
Welcome to Laurel Ridge Retreat
Living Room with wood burning fireplace
View from Dining Area
Dining area/Kitchen
Queen log bed on main floor
Full Bathroom on main floor with tub/shower combination
King bed in loft with view of lake
TV/Game Room on lower floor.  Great hangout for the kids.
Twin log beds on lower floor
Full Bath on lower floor with tub/shower combination
Ask us about renting a pontoon boat to explore Lake Lure. Marina is only 2 miles from cabin.
Go hiking on Chimney Rock only 3-1/2 miles from cabin. Photo courtesy of Chimney Rock State Park.
Lake Lure Marina & Beach and the Lake Lure Inn only 3 miles from cabin.
Rent a kayak to explore Lake Lure - only 3 miles from cabin
Zip lining in Canopy Ridge Farm is only 4 miles from cabin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lake Lure, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luther B
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, great view, comfortable cabin”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed in the cabin over Thanksgiving weekend with a group of 6 people, and very much enjoyed it. The view was great - the lake, the hills beyond, and the ever changing light. The house was warm and comfortable for 6 people, very clean, and with all conveniences there. We especially enjoyed the fireplace (wood, not gas) in the evenings. The location is great too - a short drive to the center of Lake Lure and Chimney Rock in one direction, and the Ingles supermarket in the other. The only negative is that the entrance to the house is slightly below the street, and you have to go down a few steps to get to the door - a little tricky if you have elderly people staying with you. Other than that, wonderful stay and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, condition of the house, cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2014
Thank you for writing such a great review of Laurel Ridge Retreat. We agree the cabin is a wonderful spot for a family vacation. The view of the lake and mountains can't be beat and it's close proximity to area attractions is very handy. Come visit in the summer when you can go out on the lake. You will love it! Hope to see you again soon. Sharon and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjdamroth
Raleigh
2 reviews
“Awesome place to stay for your family or friends vacation!!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What an absolutely awesome vacation! Everything was amazing! The pictures of the cabin were all spot on. Still...everything was beyond my expectations! Sitting by a fireplace was so peaceful. And the view! You simply can't beat it. It was extremely simple to reserve the cabin and the people stayed in touch the entire process, making sure everything was to our satisfaction. My family and I will definitely be using this company again to book our next mountain vacation to lake lure. I can hardly wait.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2014
Thanks for a great review! We're so glad you enjoyed the many amenities of Laurel Ridge Retreat. You were great guests and we'd love to have you come visit again. There's lots of fun activities here and a longer visit would give you time to sample all of them. Hope to see you again this summer! Sharon and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K88girl
1 review
“Lakeside Nirvana”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The cabin is hidden off main road and an absolute gorgeous view. All 3 patios have the view. The Master Bedrooms was huge an had it's only patio! The check in was painless and she was very helpful and gave great insider tips for where to eat and what to do. Made our last minute get away, from the daily work and school grind, AWESOME!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prankstag...
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“What a view!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Cabin was perfect! From the check in to the check out we could not have asked for more! Super clean and well stocked with every thing you need! Every morning having the best view of the sun coming up over the mountains glistening on the lake was amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the decks!
Liked least: matress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of Laurel Ridge Retreat. We agree the view from the cabin is spectacular and we're delighted you enjoyed it. The views are especially gorgeous in the fall with the colorful foliage on the mountains. I hope you got to take advantage of our many area attractions while here as the cabin has such a great location convenient to lots of fun things to do. Hope to see you again! Best wishes, Sharon and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Marco island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful family cabin!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have visited the cabin twice and had a wonderful time making lots of great family memories. It is cozy, impeccably clean, and spacious enough that everyone can have their own space. I recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful mountain retreat. See you next summer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of Laurel Ridge Retreat. We're delighted that you and your family enjoyed the cabin and look forward to having you back next year! Sharon and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing