We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second time just as good as the first!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spring Time Fresh Mountain Air!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring Time Fresh Mountain Air!
Tryon Horse Arena Tryon Equestrian Center Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Spring Time Fresh Mountain Air!
Tryon Horse Arena
Tryon Equestrian Center Entrance
Sunset
Large Wrap-around Deck with Handicap Ramp
Cabin Rear - South Mountain State Park
Cabin in the Fall Leaves Changing!
First Floor Plan
Second Floor Plan
Living Room
Stainless Steel Appliance Kitchen
Dining Room
Master Queen Bed
Master Bedroom TV
Master Jacuzzi Tub
Master Shower Handicap Access
Rear Deck
Living Room
Living Room - High View
Loft Queen Sleeper Sofa
Basement Rec Room - Pool Table
Guest Queen Bedroom #1
Guest Queen Bedroom #2
Child Bunk - Twin Over Full
Child Bunk - Twin Over Twin
Tryon Carousel
White Water Raft Trip
Ski Trip
Lake James Canoe Trip
Tryon Horse Show
Mountain Views
Mountain Views
Back Patio, Grill, Picnic Table
Front - Long Range Mountain View
Outdoor Firepit
Tryon Main Entrance
Tryon Horse Arena
Snowy Mountain Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lake Lure, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MillerTim...
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Second time just as good as the first!”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We took a group of several adults and kids back to Blue Range Ridge this year and were not disappointed. We booked the same trip last year, although a little earlier in the year, but everything was just as wonderful. The house had everything we needed and the owners are extremely accessible and friendly. Plenty of room for the kids to run and nice and quite for the adults.

We had a blast and will look to do it again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice and relaxing
Liked least: Nothing detracted from the visit
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2014
We sure do like it when guests come back and have a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alitaker
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was the most beautiful cabin we have ever rented.”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the most beautiful and well appointed cabin we have ever rented. We rent often and found this cabin to be everything that was advertised. It was also well stocked with paper products, condiments, towels and linens, ect... The cabin is set in a very remote area. If you are looking for peace and quite, this is for you. We did find the cabin to be a little warm and the thermostat was locked so we were not able to adjust the temperature. They do have fans but they are a little loud. We were also uncomfortable with all of the surveilance cameras and the extended alarm chime everytime we entered or exited. These should be easy fixes if the owners were notified. We chose to not notify the owners as the cabin was really everything we expected.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
I'm so glad these folks had a wonderful time! We try to make sure everything is just right. I wish they had called me and we could have taken care of those small issues with no problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Momswb
1 review
“Beautiful and comfortable - inside and out”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This house is your home immediately. We had Room to spread out - inside and outside. The Wonderful appliances are all working great. The children loved the wrap-around porch.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
We're so glad that you had such a wonderful time. We hope to see you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBX901
Elverson, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“hmmmm?”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cabin itself was nice, however it was so far away from Lake Lure - I was disappointed with the location. It wasn't anywhere near Lake Lure. The description on Trip Advisor makes it sound like this is a Lake Lure cabin or at least nearby. I wasn't able to find out exactly where the cabin was until after I paid in full.

The other issue is the security measures presented at the cabin. The place is in the middle of nowhere, there's not a sole around for miles and there's so much security. Camera's everywhere and even audio recording. We were uncomfortable and felt like we were being watched while on vacation. I didn't find this very relaxing. The house also seemed to be very warm, we tried turning down the AC and the temp would never go below 76 degrees, which may seem cool to some, but the temp outside was in the high 80's to near 90 each day and very humid. The internet is extremely slow and found it difficult to even get online and there were only a dozen or so channels available on the TV. But the cabin was very clean, the kitchen was super and living areas were very nice as well. We did enjoy the fire pit and the gas grill. The game room area on the lower floor also proved to be very useful and it did seem quite cool on this floor.

I just didn't feel it was described as I when I read about it on-line. I'm not from NC, so I wouldn't have any idea other than what I read about where Lake Lure is and I guess I just assumed the cabin would have been much closer to that area. I'm 46 years old and I've rented in many areas of the country, I think it's probably best to stick with actual realtors or rental companies - that way you seem to have more info upfront before paying.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Hmmmm...I would like to thank our renter for enjoying our cabin. The cabin is located in rural NC in the mountains and so there are not too many activities real close to us, sometimes you have to drive a little. That's usually what people are looking for.
As far as security, it is true that we use have a state of the art security system to keep our property and our guests safe! Can't be too careful in today's world.
As far as slow internet and TV, well we're in the mountains. Most people go there to get away from those kind of things. We use digital satellite for internet (close to DSL speed) and digital antenna for TV for the best reception around.
Most guests are very happy with the amenities we provide in this rural area.
Unfortunately, I think this renter was looking more for an urban type setting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillerTim...
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this for a small group and we had a blast. The house is in great condition and was very well stocked with all the little things needed for a weekend getaway. The property is nicely maintained and there is plenty of room to run around out front and in the backyard. There is a nice basement area for the kids and we took full advantage of the outdoor fire pit. The only problem (and I wouldn't even call it that as we didn't take a trip out to the mountains to watch TV) was the lack of cable on the TV, but again it did nothing to dampen our trip. The owner was great and was easy to get in touch with. Hopefully we will be able to book this place again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house
Liked least: limited TV package
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing