We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge on Lake Lure
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa(Lake Lure)(Great Value!)
USD 151*
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimney Rock Inn(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
USD 110*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Carter Lodge(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
USD 129*
USD 120*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esmeralda Inn(Chimney Rock)
USD 213*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 144*
Hotels.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fox Run Resort(Lake Lure)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
269
49
20
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
49
20
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaw foot tubboat houseprivate balconygolden pondeach eveningother guestsglass of wineselect registryfortune cookiesgas fireplaceget awayseveral yearschimney rockstayed two nightslong weekendsitting areacan't wait to come back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Top Notch Lodge - Great Time, Great Service - Beautiful Room - Wonderful Breakfast - Got To Use Their Canoe Too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ItalianTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We went to Chimney Rock in late April 2011. We stayed at The Lodge on Lake Lure overnight. It is a beautiful bed and breakfast. Our room was one of the less expensive rooms at the lodge and it was still fantastic. We had a balcony that overlooked the lake and plenty of privacy. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very nice with a large jacuzzi tub and separate enclosed shower. The lodge itself is wonderful. We had complimentary hors d'oeuvres and wine in the lodge in the afternoon with some of the other guests. There was coffee and pastries out for the guests around the clock. Breakfast was wonderful. My husband and I enjoyed our specially prepared omelets along with pastries, fruit, coffee and juice for breakfast the next morning in the lodge with a gorgeous view of the lake. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We left the next morning and went to Biltmore House. We really enjoyed everything about our stay at The Lodge on Lake Lure.

Room Tip: We had an end room on the 2nd level.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NCvmFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We've wanted to stay at the Lodge on Lake Lure for several years and finally made the time for a visit - at the peak of foliage season! There's not much to add to all the previous reviews - it's a great spot. We had room overlooking lake and it was super comfortable. Service was great. Breakfast is terrific, with buffet of self serve baked items and fruit - and you also get a hot cooked-to-order entree. Common areas are super comfortable. We interacted with Andrew, Billy, and breakfast staff - all were great! This will be a regular get away spot for us!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wintersummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We don't normally stay at Bed and Breakfasts but found the Lodge on the internet when looking for somewhere to go for our anniversary. Everything was just as depicted on the website and couldn't have been more pleased. The staff were friendly and helpful, but not bothersome. The rooms were well appointed, clean, and had great views. Although there are things to do in the area, the Lodge itself is quiet and peaceful and perfect for a get away from a busy life. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding and definitely gourmet (not your typical complimentary breakfast) and if you choose to have dinner at the Lodge on Friday or Saturday, you will not be disappointed - it was excellent. We will be back just as soon as our schedules allow.

Room Tip: We were in room 12. I believe it is one of the largest with a huge bath including a jacuzzi tub. It was tucked away off the veranda, with its own entrance and deck and a lot of privacy.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband and I recently kicked off a fall vacation with a few days at the LOLL. We found everything exactly as advertised on the Lodge website. The service was helpful when needed and otherwise unobtrusive. This was out first stay at the lodge and we didn't realize breakfast was available and complimentary until we got there. This is NC hospitality at its best.

Also, if you stay here and happen to be a barbeque fan, don't miss the Lake Lure Smokehouse. The boat tour around the lake is also fun for first time visitors.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 16 and found it to be comfortable (for two), clean and convenient to the main building.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews