We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
5 Star Holiday Accommodation in Burghead
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
5 Star Holiday Accommodation in Burghead
Welcome to The Millie! Home from Home!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
5 Star Holiday Accommodation in Burghead
Welcome to The Millie!
Home from Home!
Middle Floor Bathroom
Relax by the fire....
A great place to hide with a book!
Great place for the adults to have a wee drammie!
Fab Family Kitchen!
Happy Days!
Going Up - 3rd Floor!
A great place to chill out with the whole family - with fabulous sea views...
Open plan snug through to Master Bedroom
Beautiful place to relax with excellent sea view...
Rogue's Gallery!
Going Down - ground floor!
Speaks for itself!
Jacuzzi Bath for two ;o)
Great for the kids or the grannies!!
Alfresco anyone?!
A wee cosy hoosie with a great view of The Clavie!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Burghead, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
112sarahv
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location, beautiful coastline but some problems with the house.”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Millie is on the end of the harbour and has fantastic views from all windows of the sea, window seats are beautiful. Lots of quiet family friendly beaches and pine forests. We were lucky enough to see many seals! We did struggle with some issues in the house. We were told the stairs were steep which was fine but they are also very slippery ( coated jute ) with no proper hand rail and 2 of our family fell down them , one injuring their shoulder. Spent the rest of the holiday clinging on or going on our knees. The shower is massive but downstairs smells fusty and the water seaped out of the room and into the corridor which we reported and we were told it just needed doing again The seats in the lounge area are broken underneath and although relatively clean there were lots of webs and thick dust, we even found items under the bed.Not what we expected for 5* reviews.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review.

The blackboard on the wall in the kitchen clearly says who to call if you have any problems. The reason that we didn’t attend to your report of the problem with the shower drain is because you ignored this and instead phoned The Bothy Bistro. You had left before we were next in The Bothy and were unaware that there was an issue. This is no fault of ours or anyone at The Bothy as this is not the identified method for reporting faults.

We have never had any other complaints or reports about slippy stairs and people having to go up and down them on their knees so we are unable to comment on why you felt the need to do this.

The seats in the lounge are antique and we are aware that the fabric on the bottom is ripped in places. However, we don’t really expect the housekeeping staff or any guest to go digging about under the fabric to see what’s in there...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saschaboo
Stewarton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazingly beautiful chilled luxury.”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had an absolutely wonderful time at The Millie. The house is spacious and clean and is simply a beautiful place to stay. The jacuzzi was a highlight of each day, very relaxing. The kitchen had everything you could need and the formal lounge was gorgeous. Who needs tv when you can have a lovely fire! However, if you do want to watch tv, the upstairs space is a lovely place to be, especially given the extensive dvd library. It is very clear that a lot of thought, attention to detail and creativity has been put into The Millie; this makes it a very special place to stay indeed. We’ve been lucky enough to stay in a lot of wonderful places all over Europe, this place easily competes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing