We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Mejanenque

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Venejan, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leila776
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is our fourth stay at la Méjanenque, an impressive building full of history. Marie Louise and Guenther are always the perfect hosts, the position is great to visit many of the attractions that this lovely part of France has to offer. Alternatively you can just lounge by the pool and enjoy the sun. Another perfect holiday! Thank you Marie Louis and Guenther

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Un grand merci Camilla et Peter et à une prochaine fois. Bonne fin de vacances.
La région offre vraiment de telles découvertes pour tous grands et petits !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tue M
Denmark
2 reviews
“Excellent location and hosts”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

La Mejanenque is a very nice place situated within 60km distance of Gorge du Ardeche, Nimes, Avignon, Orange, Mont Ventoux and much more. The apartment i big and very spacious with a great view to Mont Ventoux. The house is very beautiful with a great pool and a nice garden. Marie Lou and Gunther are very very helpfull and I can only recommend this location to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was very special.
Liked least: Little too much spiderweb :-)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
This is a perfect description of apartment and the evironment, and we agree with this recommendation. Until now we only had pleasant and correct guests!
Marie-Lou and Günther
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
We agree with this comment, which is the opinion of the majority of our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GerdinaC
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, remarkable place to stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in this very special house. This house is about 400 years old with high ceilings and thick walls with wooden shutters. A fantastic swimmingpool and a big garden. The hosts are very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
We agree with this comment, which is the opinion of practically all our guets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing