We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family meal”

The Heathfield Farm
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Birkenshaw
Price range: USD 5 - USD 12
Description: Family friendly restaurant and pub, kids distraction zone, adult only section, breakfast served from 8am-11am daily, main menu and carvery served daily from 11am.
Restaurant details
Description: Family friendly restaurant and pub, kids distraction zone, adult only section, breakfast served from 8am-11am daily, main menu and carvery served daily from 11am.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely place friendly staff nice atmosphere we visit most wkends with family always enjoy our meals . Would recommend!

Thank paula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Manager at The Heathfield Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we will pass on your kind words to our staff. We are happy you enjoy your visits with us and hope to see plenty more of you in the future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Called with grandchildren after a trip to Hslifax, we were made very welcome. The food was lovely and the service great. Really friendly staff. We will be returning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndyM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Manager at The Heathfield Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words and lovely review, We are pleased you enjoyed your recent visit with us. we will pass on your lovely comments to our staff. Thank you and we will see you again very soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Just called in for a quick lunch first visit. Defo return. Lovely meal and everthing went lamp. we had Lamb Shank. And peppered mushroom pie. Both well cooked. The lamb just dropped off the bone. Nice place nice staff defo return soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Manager at The Heathfield Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I would usually give this a 4-5 star but the last couple of times I have been to the carvery there has been limited variety of vegetables, me and my partner enjoy heathfield carveries because of the range of veg (bubble and squeak, cheesy leaks etc) and the last couple of times there hasn’t been anything out of the ordinary just standard carrots peas sprouts , when I mentioned it to staff I got an abrupt reply that they aren’t obliged to offer the same veg all the time which is fair but above the carvery there is a big sign saying “try our award winning bubble and squeek” which is slightly contradicting. Apart from that the food is great and deserts are delish.

Thank Holyholl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Manager at The Heathfield Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we apologise your recent visit wasn't as pleasant as it normally is. Our veg options are subject to availability, on this occasion we do apologise you feel our reaction wasn't the best we will look in to this. We are pleased you think our desserts are delicious they are the talk of the town, hopefully we will see you again in the future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Been coming here since opening and had some gorgeous meals. The carvery is always hot and the cakes are to die for. Try the Giant eclair it will feed the whole family.

Thank Hotdog3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Manager at The Heathfield Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, We are pleased you enjoy your visits with us as a regular customer. We will see you again very soon, Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Heathfield Farm also viewed

 
Birkenshaw, West Yorkshire
 
Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
Gomersal, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Heathfield Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing