We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kure Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hidden Treasure Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Kure Beach B&B and Inns
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Hidden Treasure is an awesome place to stay. My husband and I just wanted to stay for 2 nights in the Carolina beach area, for my 36th birthday, and It was impossible to find because it was the fourth of July weekend, and everybody was either booked or had a 3 night min stay. Well I called Ms Nancy at Hidden Treasure, and without any hestitation she took our reservation for 2nights!!! It was so nice!! She is such a special lady. We stayed in the Gull, and one night in the Erget, which was our favorite.Nice bed and I even relaxed in the hammock. Words can't explain how comfortable she made us feel, and welcomed. The beach is only 4 blocks away walking distance. We had a ball!! My husband even grilled steaks, and potatoes (Ms Nancy's idea) on the gas grill.

Room Tip: Egret had a nice King size bed, and the Gull had everything you could possible need
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank omekia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This place is truly a hidden treasure and you will feel like you won the lottery when you discover it. We wanted a safe, clean, affordable, quiet, child-friendly, walkable to the beach location to spend a week with family and this is exactly what we got.

Nancy was friendly and helpful in every way. We stayed in #4 which has two bedrooms and one large bath. It was very clean, spacious and the kids loved the bunkbeds, but tall folks need to watch their heads! The kitchen is small but well-equipped and there's counter seating as well as a large table.

The pool was very clean and big enough for many guests to enjoy without feeling you are invading someone's vacation. The large yard was wonderful for the kids to play in a safe, contained area while you sit on the porch rocking chairs or in the hammock. It was very hot but the shady trees kept everything relatively cool and provided privacy from neighbors.

The 3-5 minute walk down to the pier and beach access was very easy for the kids and older adult with knee replacements. The outside shower at the pool made it easy for washing off from the beach so that you didn't track sand into your living space.

We really enjoyed our stay and if we didn't live 3000 miles away, we'd be back every summer.

Room Tip: The website gives a good description of each room and if you want extra space, choose #4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank burknobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, KY
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

First time at Kure Beach. Have been to the Outer Banks, but looking for something a tad closer. This is perfect! A short 2 or 3 minute walk to the pier or beach. Not much traffice on the motel's street. Easy to walk to restaurants and anywhere else. The week we stayed, we ended up being the only one's there. Whoopeee!! Had the pool and yard all to ourselves. Everything is clean, and Nancy is just one great person. If you don't have it in the room - just ask. Very accommodating hostess, and friendly. We will definately tell our friends, and we will be back.

Room Tip: Talk to Nancy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, NC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We stayed here in July. We were met by the very nice owner. We stayed 2 nights and the place although small was very clean, quiet, and steps away from the beach and restaurants. The room was very cute with touches of nostolgia. We didn't partake in the pool but was nice to be available. I definately recommend!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SmartNannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

My wife, son (2.5 years) and daughter (8 months) went to see the ocean in April. We found Hidden Treasure Inn here in Tripadvisor. The place was so pleasant. Nancy is very nice person. The Inn is very close to the pier.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oldferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kure Beach
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
4.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
4.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Moran Motel
Moran Motel
#5 of 6 in Kure Beach
44 reviews
3.9 km away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
55 reviews
4.5 km away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#14 of 19 in Carolina Beach
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Treasure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Treasure Inn

Property: Hidden Treasure Inn
Address: 113 4th Ave S, Kure Beach, NC 28449-3760
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kure Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kure Beach
Price range (per night): $126 - $190
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a unique Inn located on a quiet side street, 2 blocks from downtown Kure Beach. Fenced in yard with pool. Each of our 4 units has a private entrance. All rooms are non-smoking (anywhere outside is fine). The efficiency kitchens are fully equipped. All units have a/c, cable color TV, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Treasure Hotel Kure Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing