We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai food, fresh ingredients and great for veggies!”
Review of Vilai Thai Kitchen

Vilai Thai Kitchen
Ranked #19 of 71 Restaurants in Kitty Hawk
Price range: USD 5 - USD 10
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We eat her almost weekly, Michael and his family serve up amazing food that everyone will enjoy, super fresh ingredients, lots of fresh veggies, fresh spring rolls are not to be missed, if your adventerous eater try the Papaya Salad for something new, traditional Pad Thai is always good, fried rice dishes are huge!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

I went here over the weekend because I was attending an event at and staying at the Hilton across the street. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The food tasted awesome and you definitely get your money's worth. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because it took us a while to be served and the place was not packed.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank BlackSheep773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Villa and her family make the best Thai food I have ever had. I travel all over the country and cannot find a better spicy beef salad! Best dumplings, soups and meals.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stuckhereonpurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We tried Vilai Thai on a recommendation by our friend, Karen and are so glad we did. The food was excellent and the service just as good. This was our first experience with Thai food and we loved it. We started with the sampler appetizer which was delicious. The pork with vegetables in a ginger sauce was yummy as was the peanut and chicken dish my husband had. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeri1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

It was a warm January day and we had our dog with us, so we asked if we could sit outside to have our dog with us. The wonderful waitress was very accommodating and even brought out a bowl of water.

This was a full-service Thai restaurant (one of two that we saw on the outer banks) and the food was great. They even had Singha beer.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vilai Thai Kitchen also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 
Southern Shores, Outer Banks
 
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 

Been to Vilai Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing