We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Place!!!”
Kay Dee Haus
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kay Dee Haus
Rear Exterior Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Kay Dee Haus
Rear Exterior
Great Room
Dining
Great Room
Kitchen and Dining
Kitchen
Large Private Swimming Pool with Option to Heat
Private Hot Tub
Top Level Deck
Rec Room
Rec Room
King Master Bedroom
Mid Level King Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Beach Bedroom - Quick Walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mindy M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place!!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time!! The house was fabulous and made out first time in the OBX memorable!! Close to the beach and easy location to get around. Would definitely rent the house again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your first trip to the Outer Banks! Come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMENTrav...
Rome, NY
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just like Home”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a group of four couples rent this house in July. The ground level had a bedroom with bunks, pool table, laundry, refrigerator and door to pool. The next level up were the four main bedrooms and three full baths. The top level was a large kitchen, dining area and living room. All levels had connecting decks. The pool was well maintained and clean. The beach was a short block and a half from the ocean Just lovely!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the house and hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camjoe84
Marlinton, West Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome home that fit our needs.”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Kay Dee Haus is a wonderful property, and Leslie's Vacation Rentals was great to work with! First, I received a text, while we were still hours away, stating that the house was ready and sending us an early key code. This worked out really well for some of our party, who had arrived the preceding day and had already checked out of their hotel. Once everyone had arrived we all had plenty of space to find our own niche - there were 6 adults in our family. The open kitchen and living areas were perfect for our group. Plenty of seating areas to just hang out and chat. The bedrooms, with brightly dressed queen beds, were also just what we wanted. We enjoyed the location near the beach and grocery store and everyone took advantage of the pool table, private pool and hot tub. We didn't use the grill, but maybe next time. The house has many cozy touches that made it feel like a well cared for home. Loved the pool area decor - not just plain fence wall but whimsical touches all around. We would definitely consider staying again at Kay Dee Haus. Thanks Leslie's Vacation Rentals for an awesome place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latisha R
Flat Rock, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!! Beautiful...”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our first time to the outer banks..and the house was awesome! My kids..ages 3 and 13 loved the pool..and we also enjoyed the hot tub on those breezy nights! It was so close to the beach that we could just walk! The beds were really comfy and roomy. My husband and me are both about 6feet tall..so the space was perfect in the rooms. Very clean.
The only dissapointment was during our stay..someone mowed around the pool..and because of the wind..grasd blew everywhere. It took my husband awhile to try to get the grass out of the pool.
Other then that..excellent place. I highly recommend vacationing with leslie! We plan to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the house and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks for letting us know about the grass in the pool. We will talk with the landscaping company to see what we can change so that doesn't happen in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmichelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond awesome”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Kaylee house was perfect in every way. It accommodated all of the adults and children in our family and was very well stocked with necessary items. I would highly recommend and love to return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 300
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing