We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
103
78
26
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
78
26
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage quaint rooms economy room pool side three bedroom playground area absolutely loved this hotel kiddie pool rooftop deck full size fridge the location is perfect labor day weekend front porch kitty hawk wright memorial older hotel ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We had wonderful stay at your place. We stay poolside room. Few items need to be updated.
1. Small folding table for fixing meal or writing.
2. Chair for table
3. Shower rod need to be replace, curve rod would be great.
4. Bedding is out of date. Need to be new style like other hotels.
5. Small items such as shanpoo/conditioner/lotion
The room had real wood panel with arch was really vintage or retro. I love it. I would come back to stay for retreat.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Francie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We recently stayed a few nights at The Cavalier and it was a great experience. If you are looking for The Ritz this is not the place but the view is GORGEOUS and if you get an ocean side room you walk right out on to the sand. The room was very clean and beds comfortable. A little dated but that is the charm of the place! I will definitely be back! The community/hotel pool was VERY CLEAN and perfect temperature! The staff were very nice and friendly and lots to do around the area.

Room Tip: GET AN OCEAN FRONT ROOM oh and its semi pet friendly meaning they have pet friendly rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This is going to be my family's fifth time visiting this hotel. Each year we get a poolside room which is just the right size for my family of 4. The kids loved the playground and the pools. We like how quiet the place is. Every now and then, there would be a few loud visitors but politely asking them to be quiet when the kids were sleeping would work. The full size fridge comes in handy when you bring food from home so you don't have to go out every night. The bathroom is kinda small but it is manageable. We just went in April 2016 for Spring break and we are going in September of this year.

Room Tip: Each room has their own private parking spot in front of each room.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We've been going here for quite a few years. They have treated us very well any request has been met and the staff are very friendly. We are a very large group of between 60 to 80 and this does not phase them. We all know each other by first name staff as well as family. Very enjoyable place to stay at.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank dtresente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is a keeper. Perfect beach experience. Fridges in the room. Comfy beds. Nice staff. Parking right in front of your door. Adirondack chairs in front of each room. A location that dreams are made of. I WILL BE BACK!

Room Tip: Book early to get as close to the beach as possible.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JardiNordby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews