We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
440
442
218
89
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
442
218
89
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street front desk travel lodge room was clean beach access nags head first floor beach hotel stay there again continental breakfast bagels ocean view outer banks the breakfast area the wright brothers memorial staff was very friendly and helpful nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Upon check in after we had traveled all night we were greeted by Affie with such enthusiasm I felt we had known her forever. The stay was for a funeral and many of my family etsyrd here as well. The pool was a perfect diversion for the little kids and actually the grown ups too. Thank you. Great access to the beach!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that Affie helped to make your stay more enjoyable during what I am sure was a tough time for your entire party. We take a great deal of pride in our hotel and in the customer service we provide our guests and Affie is a prime example of that. While the reason you found yourselves here in the Outer Banks was a sad one-it seems as though the time you and your family spent here was memorable. We hope you will plan a trip back to see us again when you can stay a while and really enjoy our island has to offer.
Sincerely yours,
D.Lorditch
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Excellent location to the beach, food, & activities. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely return and recommend this hotel. CD

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 888chandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. While your review is short & sweet & to the point, that coupled with the 5 STAR rating says it all. We look forward to the next time you find yourself in the area and remind you that there is someone available at the front desk around the clock to assist you with reservations. That direct line is 252-441-0411 ext.1
Thanks Again!
D.Lorditch
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

The moment we arrived we were greeted by Awesome Diana, which us the name I gave her because she was awesome. We were a large group of family and friends spread across 5 rooms. Diana always went out of her to assist us and make sure we were happy. It would have been nice to have a bigger breakfast selection. Otherwise it was great! Thank you Awesome Diana

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sage_Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Well it certainly seems as though you and your family had a great stay with us recently. The entire staff here strive to provide every guest with a positive experience while staying with us. It doesn't surprise me that Diana stepped it up to give special attention to your group. Her customer service skills are top notch and it is nice to see that the guests appreciate the extra mile she always seems to go. We hope that the next time you are all planning a group trip you remember what a great time you had while staying with us.
Sincerely yours,
D.Lorditch
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We were very pleased with our time there. Were a big group almost 20 people so it's nice when we can go somewhere and feel at home. Diana was great. Very nice and even took a nice group picture or everyone. If I go back to Nags Head Id definitely start again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Briana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We remember your group well and would like to say it was a pleasure having you all here. I am glad you had the opportunity to interact with Diana. This young lady LOVES the Outer Banks and takes a great deal of pride(as do all of our employees) in the excellent customer service she provides. We truly hope you will all choose the Outer Banks again next year for your "Reunion".
Yours Truly,
D.Lorditch,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews