We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy NC ribs!”
Review of Pigman's Bar-B-Que

Pigman's Bar-B-Que
Price range: USD 0 - USD 15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Pigman's Bar-B-Que is the premiere barbeque restaurant on the Outer Banks of North Carolina. For over 16 years, we have been serving up 'Que to tourists and locals alike. We have won multiple awards including "Best of the Beach" in the BBQ category in 2012 and BBQ Showdown OBX "Best Ribs" in 2013! We offer many varieties of BBQ with signature sauces to go along with it! We have all the fixings you can imagine and we also do catering.At Pigman’s Bar-B-Que, we take all the necessary steps to make our BBQ unique as well. For example, all of our signature BBQ’s are cooked on site by smoking. We cook this way for two reasons: To cook the meat slowly to retain the natural juices, and infuse it with oak flavor. Then we add our signature sauces, thus creating BBQ. Every BBQ option we sell is hand-crafted, and has some sort of vinegar-based sauce added to them. Although our vinegar-based BBQ options are delicious, we have discovered that there are many different palates out there to please. As a result, a few of our BBQ options have ketchup and an additional blend of proprietary spices to give our customers a “tomato based” option, also known as “ketchup based”.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Some of the best ribs I've ever tasted. The sauce was delicious! Hushpuppies were great too. A good reasonable priced place. Good family place too.

Thank Kathleen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigman1985, Manager at Pigman's Bar-B-Que, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thanks Kathleen!

We hope you come back to see us again soon!!! Let us know if you ever need sauce - we ship!!! Take care & safe travels!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 166 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The Cole slaw was completely forgettable. The beans might as well have been out of a can. The pulled pork made it a salvageable meal.

I'm unlikely to return unless we get just the pork to go.

Thank MdMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This place smells amazing. The service was fantastic. It was very busy when we were there, but that didn't hold up the food. The food was overall average/good. The ribs should have been fat trimmed before cooking, but were tender and fell apart. The sauce was good. On the table were 4 others sauce variations to add. It makes a good pitstop during your day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JardiNordby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigman1985, Manager at Pigman's Bar-B-Que, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thanks Jardi! We appreciate your kind words and visit during your OBX stay. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The atmosphere is very friendly and welcoming. The food is equally tasty. One of the Best Barbecue on the Beach.

Thank Marlena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigman1985, Manager at Pigman's Bar-B-Que, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Awwwww! Thanks Marlena! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The food here was average for a "fast food" type restaurant. The prices are average as well. If we were to eat here again though we would get take out, the amount of flys flying around was disgusting!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmberLynn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pigman's Bar-B-Que also viewed

Nags Head, Outer Banks
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 
Point Harbor, Outer Banks
 

Been to Pigman's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing