We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 140
USD 132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bjerkelokkja(Oppdal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Vekve Cabins(Oppdal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Oppdal Gjestetun(Oppdal Municipality)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
2
14
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
14
14
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here for one night in August on our way back to Oslo from a vacation in Northern Norway. We arrived late, and did not check out any of the facilities at night. Parking was easy, and the hotel is located at the railway platform if you arrive by train - it's literally 30 meters to the reception. (but you're not to worry about noise - only three trains arrive per day).

The room was not huge, but light, recently renovated and clean. We even had a balcony.

The breakfast was served in a dining room that in many ways reminded me of the hotel's former glory, but the selection was really good for a Norwegian hotell, and the staff was kind and helpful.

The hotel is now closed for good - maybe it will reopen later with new owners - thime will show. We wanted to come back again this winter for skiing, but now we have to find an other hotel - maybe it will be Skifer Hotel this time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allegra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The best part is it is next to the railway station. The lady who checked us in was not welcoming and didn't bother to give us the free Wi-Fi password. We had a nice new room with a fantastic view. We looked forward to going to the hotel restaurant after seeing it on their website and reviews on this site but was advised it was closed and had been for sometime. We were given vouchers for a local restaurant which was dire. The breakfast was very good but I don't drink coffee and no tea was provided. Overall we were disappointed in the hotel and Oppdal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a meeting in April.

On the positive side: Central location, especially if you arrive by train. Large and free parking lot. Very friendly staff, and OK food. Comfy beds.

On the negative side: Parts of the hotel could need a brush up. Bad signal on the TV in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oslo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

nice hotel at 100 meters walking from the trainstation. You can us a internetcomputer in the hotel for free. Breakfast has a big range of choise, excellent!
Rooms are clean and beds are good quality.
This hotel is very big and we had the idea this is a conference hotel, not so cosy but good hotel for good price

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaapScheemda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Stayed two nights in this hotel on a round trip trhough Norway.
Turned down the first room they offered; altnernative was given without a problem.
This room had a balcony, bath, but no proper wardrobe. So we had to live out of our suitcases for two days. Strangely enough, we experienced the same in other hotels in Norway. No wardrobe!
All in all the hotel was okay. Good food in the a la carte restaurant. Breakfast adequate. Cleanliness leaves to be desired.
The train runs right by the hotel. Also during the night! Woke up as it went past.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hebbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews