We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOR R & R”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

If you have not been to Old Edwards Inn and Spa, you are missing out on a little bit of
Heaven right here on earth. You are pampered, but not bothered. The grounds are
beautiful, the rooms are beautiful and very spacey. The relaxation room is my favorite.
Everyone should go to this town at least once. Mayberry has to be modeled after Highlands. The town is quaint. All of the shops are worth visiting. This hotel is a must and
you will be hooked.

Room Tip: We love the lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRrenegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,015 - 1,019 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife and I recently took a trip to Highlands and stayed at the Old Edwards Inn and Spa for four nights as part of a longer vacation. Although expensive, the service, amenities, and location still make the experience well worth the money. The staff are very professional, helpful, and friendly at all times. Highlands as a location is absolutely perfect for outdoor activities and my wife and I enjoyed the plethora of hiking trails in the immediate area. Being able to come back to such a relaxing and enjoyable environment after spending a day of hiking made the stay all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PaulGBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I surprised my husband for our anniversary with the "slip away and save" package. It was our first time to Highlands, and we were there during their quiet time, which was very nice! The history of the place and character was so neat. Madison's is amazing! We ordered room service a couple of times and ate there for dinner one evening, and their approach to food is wonderful. The spa is SOOO relaxing. It is the attention to detail that Old Edwards provided that made it such a special place.

Room Tip: The Inn rooms with the GREAT porches are a bit small, but have a lot of character
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashwad918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed two nights to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We were offered champaign when we arrived and given a tour of the Inn. We were surprised that our king suite had two bathrooms, both with heated floors. It was a corner room and had two balconies. We decided to tour the spa and were offered champaign again!
We had a wonderful day on our anniversary. We drove a short distance to see Dry Falls and then my wife visited the amazing spa. We walked a short distance to the Methodist church to renew our wedding vows, (a surprise for my wife), and then walked back to Madison's for dinner. We discovered rose petals on our table and enjoyed a great meal. After dinner, we came back to our room to discover an anniversary note from the staff, a split of champaign, and rose petals on our bed!
I really appreciate the friendly staff of Old Edwards. They went out of their way to make this a memorable experience for our anniversary. We thought about our children who may marry in the future. Wouldn't it be nice for them to experience Old Edwards as a gift.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We booked 1 night and wished we planned for 2 nights. Everything was perfect. Clean room, comfortable queen bed & heated tile floor in the bath. We had dinner at Madison's & it was delicious! We highly recommend this hotel. The staff was wonderful!

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank pinchdpeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands
0.4 km away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
219 reviews
0.0 km away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#5 of 7 in Highlands
176 reviews
3.0 km away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
0.4 km away
200 Main
200 Main
#3 of 7 in Highlands
209 reviews
0.7 km away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages, Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Edwards Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Edwards Inn and Spa

Address: 445 Main St, PO Box 2130, Highlands, NC 28741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Highlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Highlands
Price Range: $257 - $1,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Edwards Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Edwards Inn and Spa sits atop the beautiful southwest plateau of North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains. The acclaimed European style resort fills several blocks filled with amenities, music, dining venues and individually appointed guestrooms, suites and cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TIG Global, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Old Edwards Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Edwards Hotel Highlands
Old Edwards Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing