We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
227
26
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
26
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog bed dog park dog friendly hotel parking garage dog lovers dog theme beautiful courtyard king suite continental breakfast main street heated floors forever home water bowl large flat screen tvs wonderful dog pet owners boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Superb is the only word that describes this hotel. We stayed three nights. This is the cleanest place we have ever stayed, very important especially with dogs as guests. The suites are spacious, the furniture very comfy. The attention to detail is evident everywhere, from the personalized note in your room to your name already programmed on the phone to the fireplace in the lobby and the lighting in the beautiful courtyard. It was raining when we arrived so the underground garage came in handy as neither ourselves nor our luggage got wet. The breakfast is a nice touch with OJ, coffee, tea, pastries, bagels and cereal. It was so nice we could have stayed a month. We will be back next year and will bring our dog.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on Main St. as the traffic is heavier there.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bch2237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkOnMainHotel, Manager at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you very much for this pleasent review! We do in fact pride ourselves in our attnetion to detail, so we are glad that you noticed! We are looking for your return and are extremely excited to meet your dog!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our one night stay here. The room was big, clean and very comfortable.
Indoor parking was unexpected but very nice as it was raining on and off.
Very pet friendly! Our puppy enjoyed the special bed in the King room.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkOnMainHotel, Manager at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Jack, we're so happy that you and your puppy enjoyed your stay! Hopefully you can return soon for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights. Very comfortable and well appointed facility. Seems to be recently redone with upgraded furnishings, flooring and bathroom fixtures. Quiet, with a great courtyard and balconies. Location is very convenient to Main St and activities, restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkOnMainHotel, Manager at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Kerry, thank you for the nice review! We hope that you enjoyed your stay enough to visit us again on your next trip to Highlands!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Exceptionally clean and quiet. There was no trace that any dog had been in the room. Quality sheets, towels, and amenities. We were only passing through, but would have loved to have stayed longer! The staff was helpful, and the grounds are well cared for.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkOnMainHotel, Manager at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Jennifer, thank you for the positive review! We hope that you can indeed come to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

What a find! At one end of Main Street, just two short blocks to center of town. Can't say enough about the wonderful staff - friendliest I can recall ever having at a hotel. Extremely clean, suite-style rooms, heated floors in bathrooms were amazing, toiletries so nice we bought a bottle of body wash to bring home. Only two floors of rooms (there is an elevator) that all open onto a pretty little courtyard, with parking available underground which would be a huge advantage in inclement weather. We didn't bring our dogs, but kids (ages 7-14) definitely want to come back with them soon! They enjoyed petting dog guests and making conversation with their owners. Continental breakfast had everything we needed - bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt, fruit. We can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkOnMainHotel, Manager at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Michele, we're glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay! That is great to hear you purchased some of our body wash! We hope that you do in fact come back soon with your dogs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews