We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“inexpensive but..” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biltmore Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Boston,MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“inexpensive but..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is a tired hotel. Everyone is very nice,but the rooms need to be updated.
We have stayed here in August 2011, and September 2011. Everyone is friendly, but the rooms need to be updated. They are very dark. The cost is less than other hotels, but we are not sure
we will book again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    40
    29
    21
    26
See reviews for
44
45
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We were to stay at this hotel two nights at a great rate. Upon arriving we were given the "Cruise Room" . So small you couldn't move around in it. There were no photos of this particular room on the website, so we feel it was misrepresented . We cancelled our reservation (the front desk fellow was very understanding and didn't even ask if we wanted to upgrade, which we didn't, as it was not in our budget) and we were NOT informed that we would still be charged for the first night. We arrived after the 3pm cancellation policy-probably arrived about 3:30pm. I have talked to management who will not refund the charge. She says the cancellation policy is clearly on the website (eventhough the room photo is not!) I have written the owners twice and have received NO response from them. Beware of this hotel! Our friends stayed at the Ashford Suites across the street and LOVED it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

I had a wonderful experience at the Biltmore. The hotel was quiet, my stay was peaceful, and the staff was knowledgeable and kind. It was a nice getaway and somehow managed to feel a bit out of the way yet within 5-10 min from the airport. It was a much better experience than I expected and I'd be happy to stay there again next time!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CuddlyCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

The Biltmore Suites in High Point, NC is clean and affordable. The furniture and light fixtures in the lobby are beautiful, and the staff is courteous. The hotel occupancy was very low over the Thanksgiving holiday. Why, I can't explain. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. I lucked up on this hotel via "hotwire."

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejbeautyrama9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

We stayed four nights with an Accessible room. My spouse has some physical challenges and the staff was very helpful. All the desk clerks were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and more than adequate for our needs. Will be my first choice the next time we are in the area. Management was also very friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlie5217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Point hotels
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
8.6 km away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
11.3 km away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
12.3 km away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#10 of 14 in High Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
15.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in High Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Suites Hotel

Property: Biltmore Suites Hotel
Address: 4400 Regency Dr, High Point, NC 27265-8029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price range (per night): $111 - $140
Hotel Class:2 star — Biltmore Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Biltmore Suites Hotel is conveniently located near Piedmont Triad International Airport, furniture shops, dining, shopping malls, and entertainment. The hotel offers many amenities to better accommodate your stay. The Biltmore Suites Hotel is the Triad's Best Value in Quality Accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Booking.com so you can book your Biltmore Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel High Point
The Biltmore Hotel Greensboro Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing