We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Hickory

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hickory
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“New Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

This is a new hotel and has everything a traveler needs for a comfortable stay. First is cleanliness, next is comfort and third is great amenities. The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout--we did not use the pool or exercise room however. I especially appreciate that HI cleans ALL bedding, including duvet cover for each guest. Beds are very comfy, bath has enough towels (a miracle!) and a terrific shower. Cookies, coffee and tea are available all day long and the complimentary breakfast was fine. Next store is a Carrabba's Italian Grill--a very good chain restaurant.

When visiting Hickory for furniture shopping, business or traveling through the area, this Hampton Inn is a winner.

Room Tip: Highway noise might be a problem--ask for the other side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    105
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
197
122
32
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Very new and sheik hotel. More like a boutique hotel but with all Hampton amenities. Indoor pool new beds business center with a Mac and PC's down comforters great huge hot breakfast good coffee compared to Starbucks carrabbas next door Starbucks down road Walmart 2 miles away.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapin, SC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed one night with two of my children. Beds were comfy, room was very clean. I did hear some noise from the interstate, but it didn't keep me awake. If you are a light sleeper, I would ask for a room on the other side of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was plentiful and yummy. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horsemom29036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
444 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

A nice new Hampton Inn with all the good things I like about the HI experience.

From the moment I walked through the door, I felt welcomed. Professional and friendly staff, great lobby, wonderful large room with comfortable bed, frig, microwave and flat screen. One doesn't need much more. The complaints about the quality of the furnishings seemed a bit off putting to me - they met the needs and served the purpose and did it well. Can't beat that.

The decor is modern and fresh, wood floors, pastel colors - which is a nice change from the older HI decor.

Great choice in Hickory with a Carrabba's right next door!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
315 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

This facility replaced an "old friend" in the Hampton Inn, Hickory, that is now a Best Western. We probably stayed at the old place several dozen times over the years. The old building was getting shabby, and this new Inn is quite an upgrade...but then so is the cost of a room! And the room we had was big, but tasteless, drab, and had a cheap mini-fridge that ran all night. The bed was very comfortable though. I don't understand why Hampton spends so much to build attractive Inns with beautiful lobbies and amenities, hires great people, then puts junk in the rooms (the fridge, microwave, small screen TV, lighting, drapes, and radio were all low-end-cheap). The breakfast bar here was very good though, and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
We had requested a first floor room, and got it. Check in was a breeze. We might stay here again since Hickory's other choices for lodging are pretty bad, but this place does, however, cost a lot more than other choices. The bottom line though is that we've found for cleanliness and friendliness you can't beat a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hickory hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hickory
BEST WESTERN Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory
0.1 km away
Courtyard Hickory
Courtyard Hickory
#7 of 13 in Hickory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 13 in Hickory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hickory

Property: Hampton Inn Hickory
Address: 1956 13th Avenue Dr SE, Hickory, NC 28602-5186
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hickory
#1 Family Hotel in Hickory
#1 Business Hotel in Hickory
Price range (per night): $173 - $283
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hampton Inn Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hickory Hotel Hickory
Hickory Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing