We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Fourk

Fourk
Ranked #17 of 288 Restaurants in Hickory
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We are a locally-owned modern neighborhood restaurant serving new American cuisine and fresh cocktails. Fourk's upbeat atmosphere is ideal for everyday dining - a business luncheon, a girls' night out, a dinner for two or a fun, group occasion. Our attention to detail, excellent service and focus on cuisine creates a great experience for our guests!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a locally-owned modern neighborhood restaurant serving new American cuisine and fresh cocktails. Fourk's upbeat atmosphere is ideal for everyday dining - a business luncheon, a girls' night out, a dinner for two or a fun, group occasion. Our attention to detail, excellent service and focus on cuisine creates a great experience for our guests!
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was a wonderful surprise! Beautiful relaxing interior, attentive staff, and great food. Loved loved the crab cakes and the caprese tomato salad ... would definitely visit again

Thank Bann110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seananderica H, Owner at Fourk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

We are happy that you found us and enjoyed everything! We appreciate the positive feedback and will share with our team.
Thank you, and we hope you visit again soon!
Erica & Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I had lunch here with a small group and everyone seemed fairly happy with their meal. I had the Kale Caesar and California Wrap. Apparently the kale is a different variety than any I've encountered before, but it was a good salad. The California wrap was decent if a little dry. Lunch was not as good as I remembered from previous visits.

Thank annef37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seananderica H, Owner at Fourk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, Anne. We are glad you enjoyed the Kale Caesar, as it's our twist on a traditional Caesar Salad. We would like to know a little more details about your experience, as we strive to please everyone and would like to improve upon any areas that could help better our offerings the next time you visit. Please feel free to message me directly or call 828-855-3437 and ask for Erica or Sean. We'd be happy to talk with you further, so that we can share more specific feedback with our team.
Thanks,
Erica & Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We had a table of 5 and did a reservation, as advised. The waitress was helpful, knowledgeable and thorough. It's open ad busy, but it was not loud.
The veggie lasagna was plentiful and very good, the pasta was good, and the prime rib was perfect. We saw someone getting a steak and it looked great..lol!
Parking was easy and very close to restaurant. They have music on certain nights and I look forward to having dinner at that time, too. It's very clean.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seananderica H, Owner at Fourk, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide details on your experience with us. We really appreciate it, as it lets other guests know a little more about us.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your dinner, service and our atmosphere! Thanks for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Sean & Erica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Went with my son here for a special lunch. We ordered Buffalo Turkey Bites and Almond Crusted Brie with cranberry. Both were fabulous. My crab cakes were good but prefer less bread filler. My son said his ribeye sliders on pretzel buns just melt in your mouth. He loved them. Sweet potato fries were very good. We will definelty go back.

Thank artsey9954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seananderica H, Owner at Fourk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a detailed review. We are delighted that you had a fabulous lunch and enjoyed the food. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Erica & Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Had a team dinner for 12 here, and we fitted right in, no problem.

Service was fast and we had the waitress sort out a mix of starters for us. For main course I had the dish of the day which was fish. No idea what fish it was, Jack something, but it was cooked really well.

The chef also added a personal touch and came to the front of house to ask how every one was enjoying dinner.

Later in the bar area they had a singer/piano player belting out Neil Diamond numbers. After a few drinks I was back in the 1970’s.

Actually the food, service and ambience are very good. I can recommend Fourk for large parties wanting a good quality dinner service.

Thank Newinnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seananderica H, Owner at Fourk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a detailed review. We are happy that you had a very good experience with us!

Our chef and team love what we do and it makes our day when our guests have a great time here. The live music on Thursdays makes it even more fun, so we're glad you were here to enjoy it with us.

Thanks for choosing FOURK and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sean & Erica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fourk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing