We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not going back.”

Fireside Restaurant & Pancake Inn
Ranked #11 of 178 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 13 May 2021

My husband and I went for breakfast based solely on this being the #1 breakfast place in Hendersonville per TripAdvisor. Absolutely not. My hashbrowns did not spend more than a minute or two on the flat top so they were not cooked. The ketchup, syrup and blueberry compote had CLEARLY been watered down. Our bill was $30 and when they asked how it was I would've said but there was a hand written sign behind the cashier that said "keep it positive or keep it quiet" . Save your $30 and go to Hendough or Pops, both are cheaper and better.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank emilytB3349ZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2021

I had seen good reviews, but was afraid the weekend breakfast/brunch wait might be prohibitive. The place is bigger that the photos indicate. Roomy dining areas with friendly service and solid country breakfast. The country ham is a winner - and the pancakes are awesome. Was having trouble deciding between banana and strawberry pancakes - the waitress said, "Why not have both?" Brilliant. (The milk gravy is a little sweet for my liking, but to each his own.)

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DrNickatNite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

Friends who live in the area took us here for breakfast, and it was great. Everyone wore masks until seated, and servers wore masks. Everyone was pleased with their orders. I ordered grits, a fried egg, and two sausage patties-all were very good. One pancake was my choice for a side, and being able to add warm maple syrup was a treat. Even the coffee was good, and I noted that they serve Cuban coffee.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank CherylD997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

I have been to Fireside many, many times. Big helpings, great food, friendly staff. They have a lot of positive reviews on here, but I think folks who post bad reviews don't appreciate it for what it is. It's a little diner in a little town in rural NC - it doesn't have stunning curb appeal and the furnishings aren't Ethan Allen. Big deal - go back to SoHo. The food is great. Love their pancakes and omelettes, especially.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeN1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

Stopped for a breakfast meal and was not disappointed! I had pancakes & bacon (which was crispy) and delicious! My husband had the meat omelet and ate every bite!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank RPFDAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fireside Restaurant & Pancake Inn also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Fireside Restaurant & Pancake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.