We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Excellent Value”
Review of Lime Leaf Thai Fusion - CLOSED

Lime Leaf Thai Fusion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 29
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 15 July 2017

First went for lunch which is remarkable value under $7.50 including soup, spring roll, entre and rice. Excellent. Returned for dinner and enjoyed fried dumplings as an appy and shrimp and scallops over veggies. This too was very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElaineFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

This was a great Thai restaurant. We enjoyed the food and the atmosphere was nice. We had a few cocktails as well and all were delicious. Kid friendly and clean. restrooms.

Thank ladybug24sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner with the family. After walking around the town we went in for dinner. I wish that I had read the reviews first though.
We were seated promptly but quickly forgotten... our server came with water for everyone after ten minutes or so. She put the glasses on the table and basically disappeared for more than 20 minutes. We just sat there.
She eventually came back took our order for 2 appetizers and only brought 1 of them to the table. And she disappeared again for 10-15 minutes. We stopped her...we asked about the 2nd appetizer, she apologized and went to get it.
Upon her return with the appetizer she took our order and another 20 minutes later we had our dinners. 2 were delicious (mango chicken), Singapore noodles tasted good, but was dry...I've had better elsewhere.
The 4th entree was totally incorrect from what was ordered! The server checked her notes and wrote correctly what we ordered and brought the wrong dish to us. It too was dry and looked as though it sat out for a while.
So while some of the food was good, the service we received was terrible.
The server comped us 30% off of the bill, which was appreciated but this restaurant won't be seeing us here again.
We tried to be patient with our server, but the amount of time waiting along with errors being made...
This was a disappointment...big time!

Thank JFB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea H, Manager at Lime Leaf Thai Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello,

I am very troubled to hear about your lack of a good experience at our restaurant. We strive to provide both delicious food and excellent service. The way you were served that night with your family is a completely abnormal situation.

Recently, it has come to our attention that one of our team members was not providing customers with the level of service we expect. She has been let go. I feel confident that if you decided to give us another try, you would have a better experience. Again, I'm very sorry for the service you received.

Regards,
Chelsea Hyder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We walked through downtown Hendersonville after a street festival had wrapped up. It was a Sunday evening and wasn't sure what would be open. We found Lime Leaf and the restaurant was fairly busy for 7:30p.
There is tons of seating and the restaurant looks nice. The food was good but the service less than good. We ended up with 2-3 people dropping food off at our table and refilling drinks. You'd think this would be great service but people disappeared for long periods. We ordered spring rolls and a few Thai dishes. The amount of time that we waited for food seemed abnormally long. Drinks weren't filled very quickly. It just wasn't a great experience.
Still, the food was good and the restaurant was really busy when we first arrived. There are a lot of restaurants in the area that we haven't tried. We'll probably pass by Lime Leaf next time in Hendersonville.

Thank Reitz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea H, Manager at Lime Leaf Thai Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you for joining us for dinner after the Garden Jubilee Festival! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal that night. I would like to extend an apology to you about the lack of prompt service that evening. We were a bit overwhelmed with the amount of customers that arrived, at the exact same time you did. We had about 30 people booked for reservations at that time, but were understaffed to accommodate the amount of people we didn't foresee. Please know that evening was a very rare occurance. We always strive to provide excellent service. I hope this evening will not reflect to you the way we do things here.
Thank you again for your patronage!
Chelsea H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We started enjoying dinner at Lime Leaf after we moved to Hendersonville a few year ago and Lime Leaf first opened. Until last night we were never disappointed. It's been quite a while since we were there, and I don't want to hurt their business, but the taste and presentation of the food was terrible in comparison to our past experiences. I hope this was just a freak experience with a substitute chef or something. Regardless, we won't be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BlueRidgeTravelGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea H, Manager at Lime Leaf Thai Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello,
I am so sorry to hear about your first disappointment at our restaurant. We strive to always serve the most quality dishes, and I apologize that we fell short for you this time. We appreciate your business and would hate to lose you as a customer. If there is anything we can do to resolve this for you, feel free to send an email to limeleafhvl@gmail.com and tell me about your experience.

Thank you so much,
Chelsea Hyder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lime Leaf Thai Fusion also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing