We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for the price. Clean and quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
north carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price. Clean and quiet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at this Microtel for one night in August for my Graduate School orientation at ECU. It was a clean, affordable hotel with friendly front desk staff. No funny smells. Breakfast was your average continental breakfast but for the price, who cares? Coffee and tea are always available in the lobby and they were able to get me an iron when mine didn't work. I could have walked to the College of Nursing from the hotel and only drove because it was so hot down there. The only "issue" we had was noisy corridors at night. You can hear every move your neighbors make and every door slam. Other than that, good stay for good price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethinnc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelgville, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Bethinnc82,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We sincerely appreciate your kind review for our future guests to read here on TripAdvisor. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts in such a helpful manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    251
    132
    66
    36
See reviews for
327
76
88
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somewhere in Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Girl at front desk was very nice and helpful. That's about the only nice thing I have to say about this place. The suite I was put in was a throwback from the 70's and it reeked of cat urine. I could still smell it the morning after I ran out of there to never look back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Stayed at this hotel during a visit to ECU. Newer, clean hotel located across from the hospital. Modern rooms, fresh finish, comfy window seat. ECU college themed sandwich shop located adjacent to hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoofhearted02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Dear Hoofhearted02:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are grateful to have had you as our guest. We are appreciative of your kind words for our future guests to read and grateful for your comments. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts in such a thorough manner.

Sincerely,
Jose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed here for our daughter's graduation from ECU. This is a fairly new hotel located behind the hospital, which was good since I was traveling with older relatives. This is a smoke free environment and the hotel smelled clean. The staff was great! Breakfast was what I expected for continental, but good. The dining area was small but clean. They offered pizza & cookies in the lobby every evening & coffee all day. Beds were comfortable & bathrooms were clean, and it was quiet. There is a really good sub shop located in the parking lot of the hotel. Even though they did not offer any discounts, I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: room with 2 queen is cheaper and just as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Dear MC321:
I want to thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We were honored to have you stay with us and are appreciative of your kind words for our future guests to read. Again, thank you for sharing your comments and thoughts in such a detailed manner.

Sincerely,
Jose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

The "window seat" cushion was covered in stains and the bathroom floor had not even been swept. I found hairs in each of the 4 towels in my bathroom as well as littering the floor and was thoroughly grossed out. It's a shame that a newer hotel like this just isn't kept clean.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Dear Sarahbrit:
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize about your experience the condition you found the room. We have addressed your comments at our staff meetings and have made significant changes to avoid future mishaps.. Again, thank you for taking the time to post this review and we would like to hear from you on your next trip to Greenville as it will allow us the opportunity to make things right with you. We truly appreciate you being our guest and value your feedback.

Sincerely,
Jose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
5.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
2.6 km away
Affordable Suites of America, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Address: 450 Moye Boulevard, Greenville, NC 27835
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
#5 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price range (per night): $78 - $138
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites University Medical Park Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing