We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wingate in Greenville,NC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I finally got to stay a night in this hotel for the first time and I really enjoyed it, the people there are very friendly and helpful, I do plan on returning in the future, the Wingate will be my first choice in the near future

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Conell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangement2016, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again and were excited to inform you that we will under go and complete renovations over the next few months and cant wait to see what your thoughts are then! We again thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank shontasiap
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mangement2016, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I agree with others that too many cars are parked in the unloading area and they're not guests - they were there for many hours blocking the driveway even though there is a sign stating not to park. Check in went fairly smooth. There was no notification that the hot tub was not working...even when you went to the pool there was water in the hot tub but it was freezing cold and no sign stating it was broken. That was disappointing. The room seemed nice at first; but you can tell it's an older hotel with a cover up job but it's in need of remodeling. The breakfast bar was mediocre as coffee was out and the fresh items weren't available. Usually there are bananas, apples, oranges, and boiled eggs - but there weren't any. It had the usual waffle, bread, cereal and eggs which didn't seem to taste like real eggs but those fake ones in a cardboard box. Overall we skipped breakfast on stay night #2. The room was pretty dirty - check out the photos taken of the mold in several places in the bath/shower. Housekeeping had to have seen this but opted to not clean because it's obvious. There were roughly 2 large trash bags full near the entrance doors and they weren't moved our whole stay of 2 nights. I loved the fact the window opened roughly 3 feet for fresh air; however families with children wouldn't. There is a screen covering the windows which a child could easily fall through. This is a safety concern at least in the room we were in. The faucet in the sink was so close to the edge it was very hard to wash your hands - this was a design flaw for sure. Overall the stay was disappointing. The beds were comfortable though. I do hope you have a better experience if you choose to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangement2016, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was, and we assure you we will look into all your concerns. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mangement2016, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mangement2016, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
7.0 km away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
562 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
171 reviews
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Greenville

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Address: 3212 S Memorial Dr, Greenville, NC 27834-6719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $106 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to DSM Pharmaceuticals, East Carolina University and Greenville Convention Center Make travel simple when you book a room at our Wingate by Wyndham Greenville hotel. Conveniently located off Highway 11 / 43 and less than 10 minutes from downtown, our Greenville, NC, hotel near East Carolina University offers thoughtful amenities and all-inclusive value to help you make the most of your stay. Start each morning with a free hot breakfast, and plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room with free Wi-Fi Internet access. In your spare time, get in a workout in our fitness center and unwind in our hot tub. For a more relaxing trip, book one of our executive suites and enjoy a soothing night in. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSGet a closer look at college life on campus at East Carolina University, less than 10 minutes from our Greenville, NC, hotel. If you are a sports fan, watch the Pirates in action on the gridiron at Dowdy-Ficklen Stadium or catch a basketball game at Williams Arena at Minges Coliseum, less than five miles away. Enjoy the local culture and tour the exhibits at Greenville Museum of Art and take in a show at the East Carolina Playhouse. DINING OPTIONSDig into old-fashioned Carolina classics with fall-off-the-bone ribs at Parker’s Barbecue, less than one mile from our Greenville, NC, hotel. For familiar flavors, Texas Roadhouse and Red Lobster are less than five minutes away. For savory Asian flavors, enjoy Japanese-inspired dishes at Wasabi 88 Bistro and spice things up with authentic dishes at Thai Kitchen, less than two miles from our door.TRANSPORTATION SERVICESOur hotel in Greenville, NC, offers free 24-hour shuttle service to Pitt-Greenville Airport.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESThe meeting facilities at our hotel can accommodate up to 50 people, and our 24-hour business center features free copy, fax and print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing