We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to enjoy an outside meal”

Gazebo Creekside Cafe
Ranked #2 of 98 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 November 2018

Meals are basic and the prices are good. Staff are very friendly and the atmosphere is always enjoyable.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SharaPost151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018

Have driven by this place numerous times, but finally stopped in for lunch... can't believe we hadn't tried it sooner! Great food, great service. The weather was perfect-- a beautiful late October day, so we sat outside on the deck overlooking the creek. The muffaletta was delicious. Hubby had the Reuben sandwich and said it too was excellent. Great place for lunch when you're in Franklin.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LLMGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Very very average food. Sad competition if this is the #2 best restaurant in Franklin.
Disappointing muffaletta. Nope. Not amazing.Will not go back because food is nothing special plus it is served in a clear to go plastic box with plastic utensils with soup and drink in styrofoam cups. Waitress was kind. We were waved to sit down at a dirty table. This was cleaned after we mentioned it. Liked the creek outside,

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Apalacheagriculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

I've been going to Gazebo Creekside Cafe for many years, located in downtown Franklin just off the beaten path. My favorite item is their Greek salad. They give you a good portion and the veggies are always fresh. They also deliver to my business which makes it convenient. It is a wonderful place to go for lunch as you can sit out by the creek on a nice day. The owner and staff and wonderful people.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Wynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing sandwiches and more. Fresh food served creekside. Family friendly.Indoor heated seating during colder months.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gazebo Creekside Cafe also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Gazebo Creekside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing