We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“organic, fresh food instead of fast food”
Review of Yonder

Yonder
Ranked #29 of 97 Restaurants in Franklin
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 October 2018

found this relatively new establishment on our drive from Louisville, KY to Asheville, NC for brunch. small place but with fresh, organic and tasty food. both of us had a full brunch with real orange juice, fresh eggs, grits and toast (cinnamon and wheat) with assortments of jelly. Good prices.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glenn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Really fresh ,excellent food really good people make you feel at home ty guys love it , right in front of the fastop gas station

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

This restaurant took over the space that used to be a small coffee house. It is a small restaurant with limited hours. I want to say first that the food is very good. Very small menu, but fresh food. The chairs are remarkably uncomfortable. Given a choice, choose the folding wooden ones rather than the white ones, which would be well-suited to a child or a very slim adult; they are both uncomfortable, and with limited wait staff, you will be sitting in them for a considerably long time.
I enjoy hot tea with honey. They charge $1.00 for approximately 1 tablespoon of honey, not enough to last for the whole pot. If you order the French toast (which is superb), you will get half of a small silver container of syrup, enough for about half of the bread. If you like salt and pepper on your eggs, you will have to flag down a waiter to ask for it, the shakers are not on the tables...your eggs could get cold waiting. It seems that this restaurant does a fine job with the main food dishes and totally fails with the necessary condiments and sides. In the unlikely event that I return to this restaurant, I will take small jars of honey and syrup and a few salt and pepper packets from a fast food restaurant. Shouldn't really have to.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pshermanfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan E, Owner at Yonder, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Hi. Thanks for joining us today. Our Sunday’s continue to get busier. Sorry to hear that you had a wait for your food. Our servers do an excellent job of communicating when we have a wait and we certainly don’t like to hear that someone is uncomfortable while waiting. It seems that you enjoyed the food. We understand that not everyone is used to Himalayan salt or fresh ground pepper. Our salt is natural Himalayan and full of good minerals and nutrients not found in refined salt. Our Honey is also local, raw and unpasteurized from Blue Ridge Honey Co. We also don’t use refined sugar or corn syrup in anything that we serve. Our focus at Yonder is to serve ‘real’ food sourced as locally as possible. We have sourced the purest ingredients free of the industrial poisons that are in most manufactured foods today, including that fast food honey that you mentioned. While we wish that we could provide these things for free, quality food comes at a cost. We really hope that you join us again and don’t write us off just yet. Come back and see us, shake our hands and we’d love to talk more about what and why we’re doing what we do here at Yonder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

First time there and ordered the basic which is eggs, potatoes or grits and biscuit. The potatoes were fabulous and the eggs were fine. I mean eggs scrambled are eggs. The buscuit was some special wheat type flour and I was not a fan. The strange thing was when I asked for ketchup they brought out a tablespoon amount in a small cup and when my wife asked for honey the same thing. In addition, they charged 1 dollar for the tablespoon of honey without mentioning the charge. We had a dollar, but come on. Also, we had water, so no drink or coffee and bill was 22 dollars. So, I say skip it and go to Sunset restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dkpruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This place is incredible and a must do in Franklin! Amazing burger, best grits and bacon ever and real fresh eggs. Do not miss this little gem.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RickD1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yonder also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Yonder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing