We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sarah K
Bray, Ireland

Clean but some unfriendly staff

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2023via mobile
The hotel itself was very clean and decorated exceptionally. The area is quite a bit away from Lisbon however the taxis are cheap and cheerful. The hotel room we stayed in does face out on to the street however it was not noisy and the hotel itself was quiet and peaceful throughout our stay. One thing to say was that some of the staff were quite rude. Upon check in we were treated quite poorly. We felt as though we were a nuisance. We struggled to find our way around Lisbon however we were hesitant to ask the staff any questions as they were dismissive and unfriendly. However, some of the stuff were quite helpful. Upon checkout, Micaela printed out our boarding passes, helped us charge our phones and even stored our bags away so that we could venture into Lisbon bagless. Another staff member helped us get a bottle of wine at 1am! Superb service on their behalf. The cocktails we received were quite poorly made and the staff member spoke quite flippantly saying eh hello? When we were just looking at the menu. The food in the restaurant was very tasty! Overall, the only real downside was some of the staff and we enjoyed our stay
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$110
    2.2 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
    • Expedia.com
      AU$102
    • Hotels.com
      AU$114
    • Agoda.com
    5.6 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
    AU$93
    • Agoda.com
      AU$93
    5.0 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
    AU$132
    • Expedia.com
      AU$126
    • Agoda.com
      AU$123
    • Hotels.com
      AU$126
    3.9 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
    Free Wifi
    AU$142
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.6 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$314
    • Expedia.com
      AU$315
    • Vio.com
      AU$276
    • Hotels.com
      AU$314
    0.0 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$114
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      AU$114
    • Agoda.com
      AU$114
    • Vio.com
      AU$114
    8.8 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
    Free Wifi
    AU$208
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      AU$208
    • Agoda.com
      AU$208
    9.5 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
    AU$159
    • Agoda.com
      AU$174
    6.6 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
    Exterior view
    AU$155
    • Booking.com
      AU$155
    • Expedia.com
      AU$155
    • Hotels.com
      AU$155
    8.4 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Amora
    Reviews (677)
    Filter reviews
    677 results
    Traveller rating
    316
    226
    73
    34
    28
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    316
    226
    73
    34
    28
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews car hire lovely hotel spa lisbon poolside sunbeds rates
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 677 reviews
    Reviewed 8 April 2023 via mobile

    Can’t find any to complain about with regard to this hotel , very friendly staff from day one . The hotel is best suited for couples rather than families although everyone was made welcome. Located 20 minutes out of Lisbon it gets you out of the city but close enough to visit every day (car hire is necessary) . The breakfast was pleasant with plenty on offer .

    Room tip: Hire a car
    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank farmboy227
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 November 2022 via mobile

    Lovely bedroom, great food and an amazing waiter (Jose Martinho I believe) who gave us exceção wine recommendations. We arrived late in the evening and only stayed for a night so weren’t able to enjoy many of the amenities but we intend to go back

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Hugo C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 August 2022

    A short but great pit stop. The staff is absolutely top of the top. Easyjet cancelled our flight so we missed the first the night, and they did not charge us for it. Clean and cozy. Totally recommendable.

    Date of stay: July 2022
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Vane d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 May 2022

    I had such a great break for a couple of days to Evidencia Belverde, the spa treatment was exceptional my first day, I was able to get into my room early so was able to rest a bit after my journey. The staff were very helpful and made sure my stay was comfortable. I spent the day out on the Balinese sun beds outside reading a book the next day, which was amazing.
    The breakfast buffet was brilliant and when it's sunny it's lovely to sit outside on the terrace. I ate in the restaurant in the evening and that was good too.
    All in all, great hotel, very good rates and well trained staff that make sure your stay is comfortable.

    Date of stay: May 2022
    Thank GSea
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Evidencia Belverde, Gestão de receitas at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

    Dear GSea,
    Thank you for your preference and review!
    We are delighted to read your comments. It's with great pleasure that we know that you enjoyed your stay.
    We hope to have your preference again in a future oppurtunity. It was a pleasure to welcome you.
    Evidência Belverde Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 February 2022 via mobile

    As a wedding gift we have been offer one night in this hotel . Hotel looks nice so we have been excited about it.
    Unfortunately, from very beginning we regret that we came here. A receptionist ( Ines) was not nice and helpful, she behaved like she was doing favour to us. First thing, which she asked was to pay for our room!!! ( which was a wedding gift from our family). The way she spoke with us was quite rude and I had a feeling she wanted to get rid of us the quickest possible. As a guest I didn’t feel welcome. I will never come back there !

    Date of stay: February 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Catharinakate
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Evidencia Belverde, Gestão de receitas at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

    Dear Catharina,
    Thank you for your preference and review.
    We regret to know that your stay didn't reflected the high standards that we work on a daily basis to achieve and maintain. We apologize for the incident and we believe that it was a punctual situation. The due diligences were taken.
    Hoping to have your preference again, with the promise that you'll change your less positive opinion.
    Evidência Belverde Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews