We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dorset walker
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom

Would definitely stay again

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2023via mobile
Can’t find any to complain about with regard to this hotel , very friendly staff from day one . The hotel is best suited for couples rather than families although everyone was made welcome. Located 20 minutes out of Lisbon it gets you out of the city but close enough to visit every day (car hire is necessary) . The breakfast was pleasant with plenty on offer .
Date of stay: April 2023
Room Tip: Hire a car
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
vista do quarto continuação
    3.0 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      2.2 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
      Decorative detail
        3.7 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
        Get rewarded with One Key
        • Expedia.com
          AU$147
        • Vio.com
        • Agoda.com
        5.6 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
        AU$145
        • Hotels.com
        • Booking.com
        • Expedia.com
          AU$145
        3.9 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
        Free Wifi
        AU$349
        • Booking.com
        • Hotels.com
        • Expedia.com
          AU$349
        0.0 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        12.0 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
        Free Wifi
        Room service
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        12.4 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
        Free Wifi
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        12.3 km from Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
        Free Wifi
        View more hotels in Amora
        Reviews (678)
        Filter reviews
        678 results
        Traveller rating
        316
        227
        73
        34
        28
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        316
        227
        73
        34
        28
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews car hire lovely hotel spa lisbon poolside sunbeds rates
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        7 - 12 of 678 reviews
        Reviewed 24 November 2022 via mobile

        Lovely bedroom, great food and an amazing waiter (Jose Martinho I believe) who gave us exceção wine recommendations. We arrived late in the evening and only stayed for a night so weren’t able to enjoy many of the amenities but we intend to go back

        Date of stay: November 2022
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank Hugo C
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 1 August 2022

        A short but great pit stop. The staff is absolutely top of the top. Easyjet cancelled our flight so we missed the first the night, and they did not charge us for it. Clean and cozy. Totally recommendable.

        Date of stay: July 2022
          • Value
          • Rooms
          • Service
        Thank Vane d
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 10 May 2022

        I had such a great break for a couple of days to Evidencia Belverde, the spa treatment was exceptional my first day, I was able to get into my room early so was able to rest a bit after my journey. The staff were very helpful and made sure my stay was comfortable. I spent the day out on the Balinese sun beds outside reading a book the next day, which was amazing.
        The breakfast buffet was brilliant and when it's sunny it's lovely to sit outside on the terrace. I ate in the restaurant in the evening and that was good too.
        All in all, great hotel, very good rates and well trained staff that make sure your stay is comfortable.

        Date of stay: May 2022
        Thank GSea
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Evidencia Belverde, Gestão de receitas at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

        Dear GSea,
        Thank you for your preference and review!
        We are delighted to read your comments. It's with great pleasure that we know that you enjoyed your stay.
        We hope to have your preference again in a future oppurtunity. It was a pleasure to welcome you.
        Evidência Belverde Hotel

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 28 February 2022 via mobile

        As a wedding gift we have been offer one night in this hotel . Hotel looks nice so we have been excited about it.
        Unfortunately, from very beginning we regret that we came here. A receptionist ( Ines) was not nice and helpful, she behaved like she was doing favour to us. First thing, which she asked was to pay for our room!!! ( which was a wedding gift from our family). The way she spoke with us was quite rude and I had a feeling she wanted to get rid of us the quickest possible. As a guest I didn’t feel welcome. I will never come back there !

        Date of stay: February 2022
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank Catharinakate
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Evidencia Belverde, Gestão de receitas at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

        Dear Catharina,
        Thank you for your preference and review.
        We regret to know that your stay didn't reflected the high standards that we work on a daily basis to achieve and maintain. We apologize for the incident and we believe that it was a punctual situation. The due diligences were taken.
        Hoping to have your preference again, with the promise that you'll change your less positive opinion.
        Evidência Belverde Hotel

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 22 February 2022 via mobile

        We stayed there in September, for 6 days, as we had our wedding in costa caparica.

        We had a happy week in Portugal, but the quality of the service in the hotel was poor.
        The building itself is clean, and has a kind of desing, thats a plus.

        But the staff was not kind or nice at all. We literally felt bad whenever we went to the reception to discuss something (basic things, like reserving a table etc).

        They looked pretty grumpy and when we approached them, we felt uncomfortable, they just wanted to get rid of us.
        Applies for the Reception and the breakfast and bar staff. Only the cleaning ladies were nice and smiling.
        It was pretty difficult to order or ask in English durint launch or breakfast.

        Our parents arrived one day later, around 1 am in the morning, after a 14hours trip, and after check-in we had to do all the paying in this late hour, even though we asked and promised that we will come down first thing in the morning to pay, as they are exteremely exhausted after the trip. They didnt care at all. At other hotels we always paid upon leaving but even if they want to make sure and have it in advance, i truly believe they should be more emphatic and not keeping exhasuted people at the front desk for an extra 30 minutes in the middle of the night.
        My father has diabetes and high hart rate, he was really suffering after this trip and just wanted to go to bed. All the parents are above 65, it was unpleasent welcome.

        At this hotel you have to book the breakfast table in advance, doesnt matter how late you arrived,and even if this is the last thing you want to do on your holiday, to follow a schedule.

        When we ate at the bar, it took literally an hour to get some snack.

        The 3person room is not really a 3 person room, it is a normal room with an extra bed which is only suitable for smaller children.

        (It is not like a must, but a good indicator: we had our wedding there, walking out from the hotel, and no one from the staff had a kind word - even all the flight attandendts were nices that anyone in the hotel.)

        We choose the hotel as it is close to the beach by car, so it fulfilled the purpose, but we would not go back. For the price you can get better.

        Date of stay: February 2022
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank koronapetra
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Evidencia Belverde, Gestão de receitas at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

        Dear Guest,
        We would like to thank you for your preference and review.
        It's with great regret that we find that your experience didn't reflected the standards of excellence that we work continuosly together to achieve and maintain.
        We would like to emphasize that the schedule of the breakfast was created following the pandemic restrictions and where our restaurant has been forced to reduce cappacity and detachment between guests. This way we prevented the guests to wait in queues standing at the door of the restaurant. We apologize that this measure dind't pleased you, but it was not intended by the hotel to impose schedules.
        Our apologies for the situations that led to your dissatisfaction, we hope to have your preference again in a future oppurtunity, with the promise that you'll change your positive opinion.
        Evidência Belverde Hotel

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews