We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Piece of Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fleetwood, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cherita S
Madison, MS
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Piece of Paradise!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We are sad that tonight is our last night at this beautiful cabin. We have been here seven nights and this has been the best cabin/location we have stayed in. The setting is so peaceful and we, too, like others have enjoyed the sound of the rushing creek just feet from the back deck. Also, the fireplace on the porch is awesome! We visited Grandfather mountain one day, visited the antique mall in West Jefferson at least four times, and one day went to Grayson Highlands State Park in Virginia which was only 35 miles away. Personally, we liked West Jefferson better than Boone. Boone was too crowded for our taste and the people in West Jefferson were all so nice! Many thanks to the owners for creating and sharing this beautiful little paradise and also to the property managers for being so helpful and efficient. There was a little problem in getting firewood delivered in a timely manner, but we realize that was not management's fault. They were kind enough to set this up for us and the firewood guy just didn't deliver when he was supposed to. We do have one recommendation. We swept the porch/deck daily because there were so many leaves falling. It would have been nice to have an electric blower and extension cord this time of the year. We will definitely be back! LOVE this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor fireplace, hot tub and creek
Liked least: small bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfltravel...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Awesome cabin!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

What a quaint, peaceful cabin! The pictures don't do it justice. The main cabin is a 2/1. There is also an optional 1/1 cabin on the property (not available by itself, just as an add on if you need more rooms).
Inside there is a gas fireplace and full kitchen. The master bedroom is small but comfortable with a king bed. The second bedroom only has a full size bed, which we did not use.

On the deck you have a wood burning fireplace, and we had fun roasting marshmallows outside! The 4 person hot tub was clean, had good jets and got nice and hot.

There is a gas grill, although it was out of propane during our visit.
This wasn't a problem since there was also a charcoal grill down by the creek and someone had left some charcoal there.

The property is large and private. Getting in wasn't too bad, although the driveway may be difficult for smaller cars in the winter. Most of the drive is paved, but there is a gravel road into the property.
The creek runs right along the property and the sound is tranquil! A bridge goes over the creek to your fire pit. There are swings, a hammock, rockers, picnic tables...plenty of places to relax.

The drive into Boone takes 20-25 minutes. You can get on the Blue Ridge Parkway, which is a beautiful drive, and it is less than an hour to Grandfather mountain, Moses Cones home/park, Linville Falls and Linville caverns.

My advice, get groceries and spend at least one day just relaxing and enjoying this cabin! I wish we had more than three days there. I hesitated closing and locking the door that last time. You know it's a nice place when you are sad to leave!
I can't wait till I can return again!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 2 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing