We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 79
USD 71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 98
USD 94
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 84
USD 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Inn(Fayetteville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
277
281
177
121
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
281
177
121
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanan older hotelwafflesfirst floorroad tripwe've stayedone night staywould stay here againfree breakfastnorth carolinafront desk staffstaff was very friendlyrubyinterstategasstopover
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We booked this hotel for less than 50 bucks a night and didn't know what to expect. The staff was great, room clean, bed comfortable, breakfast very good for the price, HDTV, quiet ac unit, nice little pool, ice machine worked, hot water in shower, free coffee and tea in lobby. These folks were overwhelmed with hurricane refugees and they were beyond great. Great value!! front desk staff perfect in every way. We stay st a lot of high end resorts, so we know good service. This is not a fancy place to stay but it has everything you need for a really good price. We will stay at Red Lion again when we are on the road.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgirard001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This is a basic motel. Rooms are OK, a bit shabby but clean. They do not smell fresh, but the odor isn't strong. The bed was comfortable. When I checked in at 4:15 they gave me a room that had not been cleaned, but changed my room immediately and cheerfully when I let them know.

Free breakfast was what I have come to expect - again, not great but adequate.

Location is good for travelors, right off I95.

I wouldn't go out ofmy way to stay here again, but wouldn't go out of my way to avoid it either.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbarawwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel! If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I got in late driving away from the hurricane. I had a Barbara check me in. She was super helpful and informative of the area. She was always willing to help and make sure my stay was great. Recovering from surgery as well she made sure I had everything I needed. I had to extend my stay and she made sure I would be in same room and I wouldn't have to worry about a thing. The hotel was nothing special but Barbara made it a great experience. Thank you again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank wanderingidiot8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive comments and giving us a perfect score! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Not a terrible stay but if you're use to nicer rooms which do not smell like a standard motel - don't stay here. It will suit your needs if you're just driving by and need to crash for the night. I prefer hotels in the medium value range like the Doubletree down the road.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank DavidLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to see you again​ as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

the front clerk is excellent And very friendly her name is Barbara she has a great attitude.Rooms are very nice, And it is a very comfortable environment . Love the light setting outside on the balcony. nice and quiet

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Zo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive comments and giving us a perfect score! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews