We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We cannot wait to come back!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sharon Spring Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sharon Spring Cabin
Hot Tub with Mountain Views View from the Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Sharon Spring Cabin
Hot Tub with Mountain Views
View from the Cabin
Sunrise 2
Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Wood Burning Sauna on the first level
massage room
Lotus  Water Garden
Gazebo at the Pond
Pond in the lower pasture
Yoga in the cabin
Cows on  summer day
Beehives and Cow Barn
Massage on the cabin deck
Winter at Sharon Spring
Hiking in Fairview
Over the Rainbow: Fairview
Dawn at Sharon Spring Cabin
Bradford Pear In Bloom
Our fall forest
Sunrise 1
Living Room
Living Room
View from kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fairview, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Audrey Mi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We cannot wait to come back!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend, puppy, and I stayed at Sharon Spring Cabin for a long weekend get away! We are already planning our next trip back! We fell in love with Sharon spring cabin, even the puppy loved it! Thank you for being pet friendly as well! We did so much in just the four short days we were there! We had the best of both worlds because we were in a quiet, romantic, adventurous atmosphere and just twenty minutes away is Asheville where we spend a lot of time also. We signed up for the private yoga lesion with Kendall which was amazing! I got two massages during our stay which beat any massage I have ever received! I love massages and Kendall is by far the best massage therapist I have ever had! We spent a lot of time in the hot tub which is over looking the beautiful mountains! We enjoyed the porch, all of the window and also the swings, one of which is by the beautiful pond! We enjoyed walks right around Sharon spring cabin but also we went hiking on Ferguson Cliff, which was beautiful, and about 15 minutes from the cabin! We went white water rafting in Marshall NC which was just about 35 minutes away from the cabin! We also went on a food tour of Asheville which was great because we also learned a lot about Asheville NC! We cannot wait to come back and we wont be staying anywhere but Sharon Spring Cabin! Thanks Kendall !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“Tranquil Cabin + Amazing Hikes = Fantastic Weekend”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I decided to go on a weekend trip to the mountains and had the amazing luck to book Kendall's lovely cabin the week of our trip. Kendall was so responsive and accommodating, even though we were coming on short notice. We brought our pup and he was right at home (or better than at home!) in the beautifully open and light-filled cabin. We cooked most of our meals (breakfasts and dinners) in the nicely equipped kitchen. I was so glad Kendall talked with us as soon as we arrived because she gave us great information about the hikes we enjoyed throughout the weekend. Our first day we did a few of the local hikes - up to Bear wallow and Florence Preserve. Although it was a beautiful day, we saw very few other hikers and our dog was happy as a clam to roam off leash through the trails. The next day we drove down the Blue Ridge parkway ~1hour to Graveyard Fields - another suggestion of Kendall's! We hiked from Graveyard fields, a popular trail along a series of peaks with incredible 360 views of the mountains, to Shining Rock and back. After this long day of hiking we were so happy to come back to the cabin, relax in the hot tub and star gaze. On the last day of our trip, I got a much needed massage from Kendall which I enjoyed and highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skull27
Jupiter, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heavenly, a very special place!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Kendall has created a very special place at Sharon's cabin. From the moment you arrive you feel at peace. The cabin was the perfect size for a couple. We really enjoyed the surround sound system, we were able to play pandora and listen to our favorite music. The convenience of Kendall being close by was priceless. You can walk to her massage therapy office to get an incredible massage and she will come to your cabin to do a private yoga session. I highly recommend enjoying all of the spa's amenities, including the sauna. We hiked the trail behind the cabin, it was the perfect way to start each morning. We were able to drive down town in 15 minutes which was wonderful. There is a Food Lion grocery store just 5 minutes form the cabin. We enjoyed breakfast at the Local Joint which is just down the street. We drove to the Sierra Neveda Brewery, which took 30 minutes from the cabin. We highly recommend using Kendalls fantastic hiking information in the binder she provides and check out Dupont Waterfalls, which is 45 minutes from the cabin.
This was by far our favorite trip to Asheville and we visit from Florida every year!
Thank you Kendall for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes J
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely tranquil. Exceeded expectations.”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was perfect. There is an awesome nature trail just behind the cabin with a view of the mountains. We also had an incredible view from the hot tub and lotus garden. We can't wait to come back; it was an perfect trip topped off with a hot stone massage. Thank you so much Ms. Kendall for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and privacy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flt587
Hurricane, WV
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Blissful Wellness Package”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a wonderful experience at Sharon Spring Cabin. We used the private, wood burning sauna and kicked our weekend off with total relaxation. We followed the suggestions of our hostess, Kendall and rotated the heat with the cold spring water.

We had a private yoga session followed by massages the next morning both were excellent and fun! We drove the short distance to Asheville for the day.

The cabin was like a studio with gleaming hardwood floors. No tv was disconcerting at first but we found we enjoyed the quiet. We didn't use the kitchen but are planning to when we get to return.

We also enjoyed the super clean hot tub. It was wonderful to sit and enjoy stargazing. We opted for no music but the sound was wired for outside too. The quiet was so peaceful with shooting stars and the hot water.

I highly recommend this cabin for couples or maybe even a solitary retreat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wellness pkg, quiet and privacy esp the sauna!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing