We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute!”

Whistle Hop Brewing Company
Ranked #3 of 6 things to do in Fairview
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: What started as our family's old caboose and a dream has grown into Asheville's most unique destination brewery. We're so proud of having created a special place for locals and visitors alike to gather and enjoy unique craft beers in the heart of Fairview. Our beers are crafted in small batches utilizing only the highest quality ingredients. While we appreciate tradition, we love to experiment with non-traditional ingredients and techniques. In our wide and always expanding spectrum of beer styles, you're sure to find something you'll love!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Love the location, beer, and food truck! GREAT that this is a totally dog friendly location that allows pups inside, not just patio! They had some good beer and some other beer from local breweries that is wonderful that local places support each other. They offer a lot for a small place!

Thank Gator G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaMiceli, Media at Whistle Hop Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you so much Gator G! We're so glad you and your four legged friends enjoyed our space! We're dog owners ourselves, and know how important is it to have places you can go out and enjoy with your pups year round. We hope to see you at Whistle Hop again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"food truck"
in 4 reviews
"train caboose"
in 3 reviews
"great brews"
in 2 reviews
"craft beer"
in 2 reviews
"brewery"
in 5 reviews
"games"
in 3 reviews
"folks"
in 2 reviews
"breweries"
in 2 reviews
"seating"
in 2 reviews
"dog"
in 2 reviews
"stop"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

Great place to visit, the bar is in a train caboose. The beer is good and the server, Tara was excellent. We really enjoyed visiting this place.

Thank cosmovt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaMiceli, Media at Whistle Hop Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you so much Cosmovt! And thanks for letting us know Tara did a great job, we'll tell her to keep up the good work! We hope to see you again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Drove by turned around because who could resist beer in a caboose? Delightful service, good brew. Will definitely put it on our destination places to stop.

Thank msgolfegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaMiceli, Media at Whistle Hop Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you so much msgolfegg! We're so glad the caboose caught your eye, and glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Great Beer !!! Good music and fun for friends to sit around talk and drink numerous types of beer They let you try it and I loved every minute of it very friendly people !! You have to try this place when its open I love it

Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaMiceli, Media at Whistle Hop Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you so much Sandra! We're so glad you and your friends enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

My wife and I went last week.
Loved the train decor.
Their beers as well as the other breweries were great
BUT $5 for a 12 oz pour is ridiculous.
It was a great experience but I can't imagine making it a regular thing for the $ reason.

Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whistle Hop Brewing Company also viewed

Fairview, North Carolina Mountains
Fairview, North Carolina Mountains
 
Fairview, North Carolina Mountains
Fairview, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Whistle Hop Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing