We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Mountaintop Gem!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Fairview, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Evette F
Sewell, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Mountaintop Gem!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We hosted 13 women last weekend at your beautiful mountaintop home. Upon arrival the house was in order and ready for us relax, renew, and refresh. It was fun discovering all the beautifully decorated and spacious rooms. We loved your cozy modern, but rustic decor. We really enjoyed and exhaled as we took in the relaxing views from the back porches, and the marvelous soak in the hot tub was a treat, especially on a snowy afternoon. We had fun preparing our meals in your beautiful gourmet kitchen...your abundance of utensils, pots, pans, beverage ware, and plates was more than sufficient for us to make and serve all the meals needed for the weekend. And your mid-house fireplace was our special resting place. The small waterfall and koi pond was a nice touch out front. Over all this house surpassed our expectations...and we look forward to coming back. Thank you Yonder team for making this home, our dwelling place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Evette, thank you! Your kind review and 5-Stars will certainly be shared with our team and the home owners. We are thrilled that The Lodge at Edenderry surpassed your expectations....this is our ultimate goal for every guest. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to write this review and look forward to taking care of you and your group next year. Just let us know, we will be here for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ldgivens6
Williamstown, New Jersey
1 review
“My Refreshing Mountain Get-Away Weekend”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Lodge at Edenderry was the perfect get-away location for our girls get weekend. Everyone was comfortable and the house immediately felt like home: bugs and all. The house is well kept and clean, spacious, has everything you would need for a weekend away and more: recreation, reading, games, media, dishes, even some food prep items and accessories. Unless you just really want to trek down the mountain, there is really no need to leave the house. We were blessed to commune with God on this house which was the very last one on the top of the mountain.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post this review and the 5-Stars! We are thrilled you had a perfect get-away at The Lodge at Edenderry and had everything you needed. We do apologize if you found any bugs (we do get them in the mountains and they somehow sneak in) Yonder has a clean guarantee, so next time you visit, give us a call if your see bugs and we will come right over and take care of them! Thanks again, we really appreciate your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, IN
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful, secluded location
Liked least: It is minor, but there cloud have been more closets or places to hang clothes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your 5-star review and excellent feedback. We are thrilled your group had plenty of space and had a great time together. We will review our wording on our websites regarding the distance to the pond and parking and make revisions where necessary. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a thorough review, we really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing