We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great family home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
linglingm...
boston,ma
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“great family home”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This lovely home was the perfect place for our family to celebrate a special 50th birthday. The house is well located in a very nice residential area close to various conveniences (supermarkets, restaurants, bakery, ect) , bike path (hgwy 58 bike rental is a short distance away) and amusements. The lay out provided plenty of room for all of us (9 adults, 7 children).The house was well stocked (plenty of serveware,cookware, storageware), maintained, very clean and comfortable.We had a great view of the beautiful beach with plenty of shelling which the kids loved. Emerald Isle Realty was very easy to deal with, check in was quick and very efficient

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte,NC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback after your stay at A Castle in the Sand. This is a beautiful, Oceanfront sandcastle with plenty of space for a large family group to gather and enjoy the beauty of Emerald Isle.

I am sorry your family was inconvenienced during your stay by some maintenance issues and uncleanliness, and I have followed up with our maintenance and housekeeping departments, as well as the owner of this home to ensure all noted items have been addressed. A Castle In The Sand did receive a deep clean prior to the summer season beginning, but I let housekeeping know of the specific items you mentioned that could be more tidy. It doesn’t seem that we received notification of anything but the faulty door knob during your stay. Please let us know of things like the stove and icemaker not working properly while you are here and we will be happy to work to remedy those items for you.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to having you as our guest again in 2015!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raleigh
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing