We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house and great week”

Review of Breezin'

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many things to mention!
Liked least: Would be nice to have king size bed in master suite!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DJohn1240...
Frederick, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Breezin' in August of 2016. Check in at Emerald Isle Reality is quick as there is a drive through express system located in their parking lot. Emerald Isle Reality told us about the strict 4 PM check in time which we respected. After arriving at the house, we found that the beds had yet to be made. When we called they stated they had "until 6 PM" to make them. Kind of threw us for a loop right off the bat... we had to deal with them as we were unloading and trying to move in. It's not a criticism of the home, just something they should address at the property management level.

The home is in a gated subdivision that only has four homes built so far on the approximately 30 available lots. Breezin' is one of two homes that are oceanfront. The much larger home next to us was deserted the week we were there.

We appreciated the fact that there was no one on the beach for a couple hundred yards to the east because of the vacant home next to us and the empty oceanfront lots. The environs around the home are unspoiled sand dunes and brush which gives the home a very peaceful feel. From what I could tell, there are very few vacant oceanfront lots left on Emerald Isle. Despite the quiet neighborhood, the location is less than a mile from grocery stores and restaurants. We appreciated the location!

It is modern and well appointed. I found out later on that the conspicuous lack of a sink garbage disposal was on purpose for environmental reasons. It was wasn't a big deal, but something that took some getting used to.

One big advantage to the home was the elevator. It is brand new like the rest of the home and functions well. We used it extensively when we moved in and on move out days, but not so much other than that.

The swimming pool is quite small, but it totally fine for quick cool off dips. It was a refreshing 80 degrees despite a blazing August sun. I would have thought it would have been much warmer. I wouldn't pay to have it heated if you are staying in the summer months.

There is a community center across the street which has a small pool. The pool was unlocked, but we never tried using it.

The house is large enough to accommodate a much larger group than we had, but we never felt like it was way too much home for us.

I would recommend this home if you can afford the pricey rental. I would inquire about the status of construction around the home if you are planning on renting Breezin'. Right now, it is blissfully quiet. Just don't know how long that will last!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the lack of a garbage disposal
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda M
Bowie, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home, only missing a hot tub!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Breezin' has everything you could possibly want in a beach house.. 2 dishwashers, 2 refrigerators, great views, easy access to beach, a pool and much more. It's very comfortable, the beds are nice, there are lots of nooks and crannies so when you are staying with a large group there are nice little alcoves to get some alone time. The only thing we were disappointed with was the fine print we missed about the hot tub only being a hot tub if you spent $600 to heat the pool. Unfortunately, it was quite chilly while we there and we really wanted to sit in the hot tub. Our mistake.. make sure you read the contract and not get caught up in the pictures! Overall, it's a great house, could use cushions for the wooden outdoor chairs but there are plenty of wonderful things to offset the minor 1st world issues :) Love Emerald Isle, love Emerald Isle Realty, hard to go wrong here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views.
Liked least: No hot tub.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing