We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Generations together at the beach”

Review of Taylor Made

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
157diang
1 review
“Generations together at the beach”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful views and good beaches. House was good for us to get adult children and grandchildren together- space for adults and children, with enough bathrooms and good water pressure. A main floor bedroom with bath reduces steps to about 8-10 to get into the house or go down to the beach. Balcony off second floor bedroom also shades part of first floor deck. The pier is close enough to provide entertainment on a non swimming day or fishing. Could have used more towel racks in the bathrooms.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelgK3...
1 review
“Taylor Made Vacation Home”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house was in the perfect location. Close to shopping and eating places. Plenty of parking which most rentals don't have. Awesome view and a very easy walk to the ocean even with all the beach gear we carried down to the beach. Loved the added feature of a covered deck since I cannot be in the sun for long periods of time. The view from the main floor was fabulous with a bank of windows all across the entire main floor. Beautiful!! Plenty of bedrooms all equipped with large TV's which was very nice if you just wanted to retreat to your room to watch something and relax by yourself. We will definitely book there in the future!

My only recommendation is to replace the carpeted floors upstairs and on the steps to being the wood laminate floors like the main level. Being a pet friendly home there were pet stains on the carpet from previous occupants. It didn't offend us but it might offend and non pet owner and unfortunately there are dogs that will mark their territory over another animals accident since they have such a keen sense of smell. It wasn't a problem for us at all as we gated off the upstairs so our small dog could not go up there and we just used another bedroom verses the ones upstairs. This does not affect our opinion of Taylor Made at all as it was fabulous! Just a recommendation to make your home even better.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CHOOSE ANOTHER COTTAGE”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The realty is great but this cottage needs a total renovation. We spent a week here and the area is beautiful, but the cottage is rundown, the widow upstairs leaks when it rains, the floors are peeling and spongy, and the kitchen is poorly outfitted with chipped and broken dishware. Definately not worth the money. Emerald Isle has much nicer properties for the same money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review of your stay at Taylor Made. The kitchen of this home was recently restocked, but I will ask that our housekeeping staff check the dishes. In addition to the kitchenware being restocked, Taylor Made has also recently been deep cleaned, had new flooring installed in the ground level bedroom, received several replacement windows, and had work done to the decks. This home is set to receive more improvements in the fall so please check back for updates.

Thank you again for your review. I hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle and will revisit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing