We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice condo.”

Review of Pier Pointe 1 A-2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim R
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice condo.”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have stayed at several Pier Pointe condos over the past 3 years. 1 A 2 was one of the nicer units. Apparently the unit was upgraded recently. Everything in the condo worked to a "T". The beds were comfortable, and the unit was in excellent shape. I only had two suggestions: 1) the cable connector to the TV in the second bedroom was broken....cable worked fine but the connector should be fixed; and, 2) getting a couple of newer sauté pans would be nice. We would stay in this unit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quality of the unit.
Liked least: Saute pans
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I agree, the location of the Pier Pointe condos is ideal and I'm happy to know you found the location of this particular condo to be so perfect for you and your family.

Thank you for your suggestions for updates. I have passed these on to our refurbishment team so they can share them with the owner of this condo. Certainly, if there is something you are looking for in particular when renting a property please let our vacation planners know and they will work to find the perfect property for your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you and your family will allow Emerald Isle Realty the opportunity to host your family's next vacation. Please call us when you're ready to begin making plans - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Western North Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Summerfield
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment in the TVs within this condo and will pass your comments on to the owner. I agree, the view is beautiful and the beach in this area is also quite lovely. I hope you and your family will visit the Crystal Coast for your next vacation. Please call us if we can assist in planning your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 A 2. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointments with this condo.

We did have more reports of ants and other pests this year due to the warm winter we experienced. Our after hours maintenance number is for emergencies, but when a message is left they will be sure to call you back and schedule whatever maintenance or housekeeping which needs to be done. Our properties are sprayed regularly to keep pests at bay, but from time to time an additional treatment is needed. We are happy to schedule this for you or provide you with ant spray if you prefer to not have the whole condo treated during your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will vacation with us again. Please call us if we can assist you in planning your next trip to the Crystal Coast - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing