We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I love Emerald Isle!”

Review of Pier Pointe 1 A-1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
danakmom
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“I love Emerald Isle!”
Reviewed 21 October 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We have stayed in this complex many times. This unit was very nicely furnished and updated. However, upon arrival, the table on the deck was very dirty with food residue, etc. Also, there were peanut shells and popcorn pieces on the carpeting in the living area. When we called, a custodian came early the next morning and rectified the problem. Also, for whatever reason, the dishes, glassware and mugs had some sort of whitish film (from salt water?) and could not be removed. We purchased Styrofoam plates, bowls and plastic cups to use as we were not comfortable using the items in the cupboards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: First floor, no steps, close to the beach!
Liked least: Film on dishes, glasses, & silverware.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 A 1. It pleases me to know that you enjoy revisiting Emerald Isle and the Pier Pointe condos each year.

I am sorry to hear that you arrived to an unclean condo, but I'm happy that we were able to quickly remedy this for you. As for the dishes, the buildup is from our water and can be removed/prevented by using a rinse agent, or even Tang drink mix, in the dishwasher along with your normal dish detergent.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle soon. Please call us to make your reservations - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamstown nj
Reviewed 22 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 A 1. It pleases me to know that you vacation was all you wanted it to be. Please call u when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 25 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 6 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 A 1 and for your compliments of the services we provide. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment in the contents of the "Welcome" bag. You should have also received a Barefoot guide in this bag. The Barefoot guide has a lot of coupons to use in the area and includes a lot of useful information for vacationing families.

While some of our properties do supply a starter kit of toiletries, most do not. We do try to verbally express this to each guest when booking and we also include it in the Vacation Info Guide that accompanies your rental agreement so you know what to bring.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will continue to visit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty the opportunity to host you. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nc
Reviewed 15 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing