We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely visit”

Review of Chautauqua East

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geraldine...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely visit”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house met all my expectations. It was not fancy but very cozy, clean and comfortable. Wonderful views and easy ocean and bay access. Nice private area of the beach. The saltwater pool was lovely. Had lots of fun with my grandchildren in it. Lots of little extras at this house that make it homey that I have not experienced in some of the other houses that I have rented. Also it was very dog friendly, my black lab Layla had so much fun I think she was a little depressed when we got home. My original concern was that the house it was right off the main road which turned out to be a non issue because the driveway is set far back. We will be back for sure! Enjoyed my nightly glass off wine while taking in the ocean view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
231nichol...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, tranquil, and relaxing”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My only complaint with the house and the location was my own fault for not bringing my kayak. You are just off the beach and just off the sound. If you enjoy fishing, get a one week license, bring a couple rods, and a kayak. You will not regret it.
House is perfect for an extended single family. Rooms were spacious. Kitchen has everything you will need, and that is a huge plus as my past experiences renting houses at the beach we did not have a complete kitchen set.
What sets this house apart from the others in the same area is the beautiful pool. With two young kids, being at the beach sun up to sun down is very difficult. We were able to utilize the pool while one kid napped, or prepped / made meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing