We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic beachfront home!”

Review of Chocolate Thunder

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caffeinat...
East Coast
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic beachfront home!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have rented many, many beach homes over the years, this one is in the top few favorites. Right on the beach, which is not always the case even with beachfront homes as most build well behind the dunes. Outdoor areas are awesome, multiple levels, well maintained, two pools and a hot tub. Furniture outdoors and indoors well maintained, not showing all the wear and tear of most rentals.

Beautiful elevator making the home fully accessible, amazing views, home and kitchen well furnished with many tv's, game rooms, separate living and dining areas to accommodate large families, etc.. Comfortable, well maintained and clean - the big key so a great vacation rental.

The beach is wonderful, wide, soft sand, gentle waves, safe and family and dog friendly. Location is good as we could go either direction and find great restaurants 5 - 25 minutes away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ohio
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
High Point NC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
I hope you enjoyed the new features of Chocolate Thunder. The owner of this home is constantly working to keep it great for her guests and I will certainly pass on your suggestions. Please call us when you're ready to book your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Chocolate Thunder. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at this home.

I did submit requests for both maintenance and housekeeping to check this home and remedy the issues which you listed. Thankfully, nothing abnormal was found growing within the home. An array of bugs are prevalent in our area and our homes are sprayed regularly to keep them at bay. We are happy to schedule an additional treatment when we receive a report such as yours. This has been taken care of since your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you and your family will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host while you enjoy our beautiful island. Please call us if we can be of assistance as you plan your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing