We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Family Vacation”

Review of Summertime East

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susie Z
1 review
“Good Family Vacation”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed spending the week at this home. The bedroom sizes were great and there was plenty of space for everyone to hang out in the living room or the deck. The kitchen was a good size but the dished and utensils may need to be replaced soon due to the salt water damage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Pete Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
I am happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation with Emerald Isle Realty and I'm very sorry that contact from us has put a damper on that time. I did check and you were opted out of receiving email correspondence from us. Since email is the primary way we market to and keep contact with the families who stay with us, I'm unsure of what else you could be receiving. Again, I apologize and wish you and your family and Happy New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield VA.
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raleigh
Reviewed 6 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Summertime East and for your compliments. I'll certainly pass them on. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next visit to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed 22 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Summertime East. It pleases me to know how much you and your family enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle, while staying at this duplex. I noticed that you have already made reservations for 2012. Please call us if we can further assist in planning your vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing