We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Keep your boat, Kayak, Jet ski in the water!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Keep your boat, Kayak, Jet ski in the water!
Newly remodeled cottage on the water. NEW : Kitchen,  floors,  A/C, outside shower,  bathroom.  Back side of house - Outside shower, Pick-nick table.  Large yard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Keep your boat, Kayak, Jet ski in the water!
Newly remodeled cottage on the water. NEW : Kitchen,  floors,  A/C, outside shower,  bathroom.
Back side of house - Outside shower, Pick-nick table.  Large yard.
New Floors, new kitchen
New Kitchen
Cozy living room.
Laundry
View from the back yard canal.
New Kitchen
Bedroom 2 - new blinds not in photo
Great Ceilings, new appliances, new sink - new remodel
Bedroom 1 ( single bed not in photo)
Eat in kitchen seats 6
Newly remodeled bathroom.
Short distance to Emerald Island
Easy access to the Intercoastal waterway and sound
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nancypanc...
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My husband, Sisterlaw and myself couldn't have had a better weekend. The house was immaculate, great location and far more than I expected. The cottage was on a canal and was so peaceful. We lucked up also with perfect weather and Drove to the beach that was just s short drive.
The owners were extremely accommodating and friendly. I would definitely recommend this house if you are looking for a peaceful vecation. We are already planning our next getaway this summer here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Glad you enjoyed your weekend.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Best,

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaD6...
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My fiancé and I had the most relaxing and peaceful week at this beautiful, cozy home. The area is so quiet and calming. It is a very short drive to the beach and everything else you may want to see or do. We loved it. The home was clean and cozy. It reminded me of home. Not like we were staying in a motel. We loved every minute of it and will definitely be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Glad you enjoyed it. We try to make it relaxing and cozy.

Thanks for the perfect review.

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSa...
Califon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely amazing time. Quiet neighborhood. Family friendly we went with our 6month old twins, 12 yr old daughter and 14 yr old daughter and we fit comfortably. Very clean and well kept. Large fully function kitchen and large yard. Great for strolling the twins and coming back from the hub bub on the isle to a quiet cool home. We will defiantly be back. The outside shower was great for the kids to rinse right from the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed it. It works well for most families.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom g
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stress reliever”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What an awesome weekend , the house is perfect, close to everything, roomy inside and out , we had a great outdoor picnic , an awesome beach adventure, we will be back. Only negative..., we ran out of time ..:(, we love it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Great, Glad you enjoyed it !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing