We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have paid double and gotten not much better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

What a gem of a place just 30 seconds off of I-77 in Elkin, NC. From the stacked stone exterior to the modern, spacious rooms to the very cool outdoor patio with fireplace and fountain, I doubt you will find a hotel anywhere off of a major interstate for this mix of price and amenities. Highly recommend if you are going to be in the Blue Ridge area or NC wine country.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pvec22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 584 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is the nicest Fairfield Inn that we've ever stayed at. Very clean, spacious room with great breakfast bar overlooking nice patio, and friendly service. I would highly recommend anyone passing along route 77 in NC make this your stop over. It's right off the interstate but quiet. We were impressed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This has got to be the flag ship of all Fairfield Inns. It is certainly the nicest Fairfield Inn we have ever been in and we have been to many. The hotel is beautifully decorated and furnished. It is well maintained and clean. There is even a Keorig coffee maker in the room. And there breakfast buffet is amazing. The staff is friendly and can not do enough to please you. We've been to this hotel many times and it's always decorated for the season. This time it was Valentines. We will be back again and many times after that too!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My family and I always stay in the mid-range priced hotels, and this one is, hands down, my very favorite. I have stayed at the Fairfield in Elkin several times since February 2011, and I have not been disappointed yet with any of the stays. The hotel is in a QUIET location, but convenient to the interstate. I love the feel of this area. A nice, new Walmart is about 1/4 mile down the road. There is a Cracker Barrel within a couple of miles, and there are several other restaurants, including fast food, within a short drive. Elkin is a small town, but there is certainly a good enough variety to suit all but the extremely hard-to-please.
As far as the hotel itself goes, the outside is perfectly clean, yards are well kept, and the parking area feels safe....which is especially important when women are traveling alone. The front desk and lobby area are beautifully decorated, and the staff is eager to help make your stay a good one.
Hot tea, coffee, hot chocolate, etc. are always available in the lobby, and there is plenty of comfortable seating with two fireplaces on opposite parts of the lobby. I have never just wanted to sit and "enjoy" a hotel lobby before, but this one is so comfortable and has such nice areas for conversation that I have started taking advantage of this. There is an attractive outdoor seating area just off the back of the lobby, complete with fireplace and lots of seating. VERY nice in the right weather.
The rooms are spacious, CLEAN, and inviting. They are decorated nicely. There are no less than six pillows on each bed, and the mattresses are very comfortable. We wake up with no aches, pains, or kinks of any kind.
Bathroom is large and well-equppied with blow dryer, soaps, lotions, lots of towels, etc. Extra large vanity area gives you plenty of room for all of your personal care items. Always very clean.
Room is equipped with refrigerator, desk, comfortable desk chair, comfortable upholstered chair, big screen TV, a very nice iron that my teen daughter loves using(!), and a keurig w/ several coffees.
Breakfast is free, and it is honestly better than anything you will get in town anywhere. Breakfast included bacon, sausage, chicken nuggets (yes, that's right!), scrambled eggs, oatmeal, waffles, ready-made meat, egg, and cheese biscuits, FRESH fruit, lots of juices, milk, coffee, several kinds of tea. Coffee/tea area offered lemon, honey, splenda, sugar, etc. There were lots of little extras that I don't see at many hotels breakfasts, too, like individually wrapped packets of cheddar cheese pieces, walnuts for sprinkling over your oatmeal, etc. Just an impressive breakfast all the way around. I'm sure I did not list everything I saw there. There is just too much to mention. Oh, and a BIG bonus---you actually get REAL dishes and flatware! NO plastic or styrofoam unless you're taking food out. You will not be disappointed!
Although Elkin is an out-of-the way place, if you are making a long trip north to south or vice versa, it's worth a little extra drive to relax and unwind in this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful, but the suites, of course, are just extra nice!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GardeniaTeacup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This is a very new & modern hotel not far from the highway. Our room was huge and it had a sweet large flat screen TV. I enjoyed the pool and the hot tub which were open late. We were there just after Christmas and i could hardly believe all the decorations!!. The breakfast was great, a lot of choices. It was very busy, but the hosts kept on top of it all.
I would surely suggest you stay there if it fits into your plans.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JLKrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkin
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
4.5 km away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
263 reviews
29.0 km away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
752 reviews
24.1 km away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Elkin

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville

Address: 628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621
Region: United States > North Carolina > Elkin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Price Range: $174 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Marriott, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin/Jonesville Hotel Elkin
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elkin/Jonesville
Fairfield Inn Elkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing