We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
USD 77
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 61
USD 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
71
62
25
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
62
25
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake makerbig trucksfront deskclean bathroomdouble bedroomwould stay here againthe breakfast areaduke universityoff the highwaycomfortable hotelnice breakfastrecently stayed heremanager's receptionthe ac unityogurtfirst floorthe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

the staff was totally outstanding (manager maria), the service was great, staff was very polite and professional, i would strongly recommend this hotel for all type of visits, everything was right on point

Room Tip: great location
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cfpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy our staff was outstanding during your amazing stay with us. We will pass this review on to Maria. She would be happy to hear your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you and anyone you recommend the next time you visit Durham!
Regards,
Miyeah Thompson
Area Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Express Durham
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Very nice place and quiet. Only complaint is the toilet in our room was super low like for a child. Employees were very friendly. Loved their friendliness. I would stay here again if we came to town again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a nice and quiet stay with us and that our employees were friendly. During your next trip to town we hope to set you up with a bathroom more accommodating to you! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Durham!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express Durham
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here to take my 7 year old to a Duke basketball game! Super clean hotel, friendly staff and complimentary breakfast! Saw reviews that said it was loud due to right by the interstate but I didn’t notice any noise at night. Would stay here again in the future.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank shanndfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our clean rooms, delicious breakfast, and helpful staff! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Durham!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express Durham
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Durham was tough due to a crying baby, but it was made better by the help of the staff of the hotel. Galen provided me with great delivery recommendations and a complimentary crib for my child. I would definitely stay in this hotel again when I'm come back to the area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neoscarecrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our helpful staff! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Durham!

Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express Durham
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this Express location while caring for my sister in ICU at Duke Hosp. The close proximity to the hospital, free shuttle, and supportive staff at motel, was just the care 'I" needed to get thru this family emergency. When I arrived exhausted & hungry, there were free subs, chips and sodas waiting for me at the Wed nite Mgr reception. Good Hot breakfast each morning. And EVERY member of staff was friendly & supportive. From Gwen and Harold at front desk, Shuttle driver Joe, breakfast attendants and cleaning crew. How exceptional to stay where all employees actually care about the guests! I can't thank them enough!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jamey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you Jamey for taking the time to share your experience. As a hotel near Duke Medical Center, we understand that many of our guests are dealing with stress and worry. We take pride in caring for our guests, knowing that we have the honor of providing more than just a clean room and comfortable bed to sleep in. We appreciate your kind words, as they mean a lot to our staff knowing that we are making a difference in peoples lives.
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express Durham
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews