We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
USD 77
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 122
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 61
USD 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
306
185
74
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
185
74
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housewafflesfront deskboiled eggssmall dogeasy accessquiet areabreakfast includedresearch trianglebed was comfortablebreakfast barcomfortable staybooked this hoteloff the highwayclean roomsdefinitely stay here againconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The entire place was very, very clean and fresh looking, the front desk person was very pleasant and helpful with helping us find a nice restaurant to eat dinner. will stay again when traveling through Durham, NC .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 74jeweld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0184gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh/Durham Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks so very much! We are glad to have you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I've stayed here numerous times before and never had a complaint. The staff was always friendly, the location is convenient to wherever im traveling to. The bed alone is enough by its self. Ill continue to make this my destination whenever i come to Durham.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tdjohnson1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0184gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh/Durham Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks for staying, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I had never stayed or consided any La Quinta property. After reviewing my options of pet friendly properties and their deposits (non refundable), I decided to give this property a chance. It was a very good decision as the property was very clean, the staff was over the top with professionalism and the location was perfect for the purpose of our trip. I loved that there was a good place to walk our little guy and it felt very safe. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0184gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh/Durham Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks for staying. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I lovw the interior design than most hotel Ive seen! Its so beautiful there and I belive it worth the money to stay at this place if you looking for somewhere to enjoy. Also, beware of the airport noises.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank J3282PHceciliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0184gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh/Durham Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks for staying

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

This hotel serves as our base whenever we visit Duke Cancer Center. It is right off the interstate, yet quiet with good tree views and lovely grounds-keeping. The staff is thorough and attentive. The TV selection is limited, yet WiFi is good, so bring an HDMI cable if you want to cast movies from your laptop to view on your own schedule. We also see other guests who bring their dogs like we do. Our dog likes the staff and the area is safe and secure for walking her.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank K9645ACstephenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0184gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh/Durham Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews