We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A WELCOME QUIET B AND B OFF THE 95 NOISE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Simply Divine Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Dunn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We found this very nice inn on the internet and then communicated by phone with Rob. They accept dogs, a huge plus, and everythng he told about the Inn was accurate. We arrived late and tired but Carmen advised that dinner was available at our convenience. It was delicious and pleasantly served. Our room was large, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was a delightful surprise and we left promising to return on our way home. In terms of price/value, courtesy and comfort, this is a gem off the bothersome highway.

Tom and Suellen Knight, Martha's Vineyard

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martha's Vineyard Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Simply Divine Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

Traveling solo from NJ to the Everglades... this was a perfect first night stop. Right off of Route 95, a charming Bed & Breakfast in a beautiful 1906 home. The inn had wonderful decor and the Coral room was lovely. The owners were great...even had a home cooked dinner, which was very nice after 9 hours on the road... and yes the meals where excellent. They were even helpful when I left my jacket behind and they mailed it immediately to me in Florida...that is service!

Room Tip: The Coral Room was lovely; light and spacious with a ceiling fan .... but if you plan a long stay th...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank like_jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Perfect place to stay when traveling the 95 corridor with dogs -- or without. Dinner was a bonus delight.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My husband and I were looking for a nice place to spend the night during our roadtrip from NYC to Florida. I am so happy that we found the Simply Divine Bed and Breakfast. The house was beautiful and clean, the food was delicious, and the innkeepers were welcoming and kind. The house is right off of I-95 in a charming southern neighborhood. We could not be more pleased with our decision to stay at Simply Divine.
P.s. Our 2 dogs were welcomed into the home and were very happy as well.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Our non-profit organization recently celebrated our 25th anniversary and selected Simply Divine as our venue for an afternoon reception attended by about 90 people. Everything about the function was wonderful. I'll start with the abundance of nearby parking. That was a plus. The house itself was charming and allowed us to set up displays of our history. The food provided was plentiful and tasty. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful without getting in the way. We would definitely return for similar events in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunn
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Dunn
Hampton Inn Dunn
#1 of 7 in Dunn
685 reviews
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dunn I-95
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Dunn
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dunn
20.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington
1.5 km away
Days Inn Dunn
Days Inn Dunn
#5 of 7 in Dunn
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simply Divine Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Divine Bed and Breakfast

Address: 309 W Divine St, Dunn, NC 28334-5205
Region: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dunn
Price Range: $148 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Simply Divine Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Southern Beauty! Join the thousands of guests who have been charmed by this classic mansion. Each suite features its own bathroom and thermostat along with complimentary water and sodas. Our goal is make your stay whether one night or one week relaxing and enjoyable. Join us for dinner and experience our culinary delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Simply Divine Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simply Divine b&b
Simply Divine Hotel Dunn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing