We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT VACATION WEEK WITH FAMILY & GRANDCHILDREN”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Duck, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vacation6...
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Summer Nightmare”
Reviewed 12 November 2010 for a stay in July 2010
3
people found this review helpful

My family of fourteen rents vacation homes every summer, this was our second summer in the Outerbanks. Our first experience was with Southern Shores and we had no problems. Our experience this summer with Outerbanks Blue Realty was terrible. We rented “Summer Dreams” from Outerbanks Blue Realty in July 2010. Upon our arrival, the condition of the house was awful and did not meet the quality standards as advertised and paid for. The kitchen had food and crumbs left in cabinets and drawers, coffee grinds and stains left in coffee maker, dirty plates/bowls with hardened old food left on them, dirty sponge in sink. There were deeply stained carpets throughout the house, shabby, worn and broken furniture (inside and outside), dirty and stained linens, rusty A/C vents, moldy shower curtain, and a broken ice maker. During our week stay, we tried to work with the employees at Outerbanks Blue to no avail. Telephone calls were not returned and management was rude and unresponsive. The overall experience with this vacation rental company was horrible and the condition of “Summer Dreams” did not meet any acceptable quality standards.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 14 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2010
Dear Katbid,

We apologize that your experience with this property was not what you expected. We can't know when an air conditioning system will go down and indeed the a/c system went down during your stay. I'm sure you realize that the entire system was replaced within 24 hours of your call to us, and we were under the impression that you were satisfied with that response.
Regarding the pool and hot tub we called the outside vendors each time you contacted us and we believed that everything was resolved with the items the same day you called. This is the first we have heard of any continuing issues throgh your stay.
Ultimately we apologize for your disappointment, but we believe we responded appropriately and promptly to any concerns you raised.

We look forward to serving you better in the near future.

All the best from the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PENNSYLVANIA
Reviewed 25 June 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pa
Reviewed 6 October 2008 for a stay in June 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smithtown ny
Reviewed 2 October 2008 for a stay in June 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Not on beach
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing