We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 446
USD 388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 394
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 375
USD 326
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 200
USD 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftin' Sands Motel(Kill Devil Hills)
USD 193
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
USD 317
USD 246
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Elizabeth City)
USD 73
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
218
103
35
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
103
35
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorolla lightthe outer bankssound viewcontinental breakfastwhalehead clubshared deckpool and hot tubtook advantage of the freelong pierbeautiful sunsetwild horse tourpedestal sinkcurrituck soundbike rentalslight housebeautiful roomgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great place to stay! We had a room with a view of the sound that was spectacular! Nice clean room with a jetted tub & a fireplace! Nice breakfast in the morning was included as well. Not sure how the other rooms are that do not have the "water view"? But we would highly recommend one with! The bed was extremely comfortable, and the nice friendly staff & atmosphere were an added bonus! We will definitely find time in the future to spend here again ourselves! Highly recommend! A++++

Tim & Cheryl Haas

Room Tip: Rooms with a water view are spectacular! Specially watching the sun set over The Sound!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L, General Manager at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Wow! Thanks for the great review! We loved having you stay with us and we hope you will be back to visit us again soon. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The room faced the pool and the sound, a great view. It was very clean and had all the amenities needed. The Inn is close to very good restaurants and the Corolla Lighthouse. The breakfast bar had a fresh and varied selection.
The managers were very pleasant and understanding.
I highly recommend this Inn and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L, General Manager at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Inn and for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with the staff. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The staff was courteous and helpful, the rooms were big and clean with all the amenities. The breakfast was top notch and very clean. They run a sports themed activities set right off the dock, but don't be fooled this is not beachfront lodgings. You have a descnt walk or quick drive to the other side of the island to the beach, you cannot swin in the water behind the hotel. Also the hot tub and pool were in need of repairs. Still a great stay and would recommend if the price is right.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoeKool79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L, General Manager at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Inn! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to showing off continued improvements on your next visit. (The hot tub and pool are slated to be renovated this winter.) Depending on the time of the year, you will find people in the Currituck Sound behind the hotel -- usually for jet skis, stand up paddleboards, kayaks, etc. We have shared your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you here again. Happy Holidays, Susan (Innkeeper)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The locatjion is very good with shopping and resturants and bars within minutes. It is a few minutes from the attractions at the light house area. Do go on the wild horse tour. Well worth the two hours. The inn is right next to a tour place and bait shop with fishing trips. The views when the sun drifts are terrific. The rooms are okay for a beach hotel, a little rustic actually. It is a good place to stay is you are duck hunting which some of the folks there were. I would definetly go back. Just keep in mind it is a little rustic. And the continental breakfast is just the basic stuff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonefishing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L, General Manager at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for staying at the Inn at Corolla. We are quite proud to be known as the "best sunset" location in town as you can now attest. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will be back to visit again. Warm regards, Susan (Innkeeper)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

What an amazing place. From the beautiful room to the beautiful view, it was like being in a dream. Our room had a beautiful view of the sound. Quiet and historical, this place is now one of my favorites. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L, General Manager at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for spending your "Romantic weekend" with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you are planning a return visit. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn. Warm regards, Susan (Innkeeper)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews