We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Cover
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cover
4x4 area Ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Cover
4x4 area
Ocean
Jocky Ridge
Corolla Light house
POOL
deck
Walk Way to Beach
Jockey 's Ridge
Grave Digger
OCEAN Beach
Kitchen
B/BAR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vacatione...
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 26 October 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We enjoyed our stay, especially so close to the beach! Plenty of room for our family. Either didn’t know or forgot bedrooms do not have cable but u can watch movies or bring your fire stick!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2018
Glad you had a great stay. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance...
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“needs renovation, lots of stairs”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are not comfortable in a house that needs cleaning and repair, have toddlers, or if you have trouble climbing stairs, choose a different rental! There are so many stairs that it is impossible to put gates on all, particularly in the living room where we spend most time. All the carpeting is dirty and worn out. A strong mildew smell greets you when you arrive.

The walk to the beach is short, but the dunes are nearly TWO STORIES tall, so lugging beach gear and little children up and down to go to the beach was very difficult. The beach itself is gorgeous though, when you finally arrive!

While the owner HAS gone to some effort to make the place appealing with attractive decorations and knick-knacks, but basic structure is old and dirty: carpeting, walls, kitchen. The kitchen is plenty large. The air conditioning is underpowered, so that it does NOT keep up with the heat on the upper (living room-kitchen) level. Living-dining room has plenty of seating but the love seat is badly tattered. TV is OK and large enough, with bluray, dvd and videotape players, but there is no TV internet access. The balcony is narrow and short, the size a couple can enjoy but not a family. Tiny view of the ocean.

The master bathroom is teeny w/ shower only. Second bathroom has tub but is not attractive. Water pressure good. Washer and dryer are convenient to the 3 bedrooms and new.

The outside shower itself is good, but the hose is so kinked it can't be used at all for washing feet.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Hi sorry it didn't meet your standards I rent this home a lot and most people love it. My cleaner are the best and the dunes are are great protection the home. My home is a beach house you stay for a week ! Sorry can make everty body happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel661...
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing and comfortable”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A spacious, beautiful home in an ideal location. Everything was in order to just walk in, unpack and begin your vacation. Just drop your bags and put your toes in the sand (in about 2 minutes!) Great communication with the owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Great glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa679...
1 review
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I don't know how we could have picked a better rental for our first voyage to the Outer Banks. Of all the houses up and down the banks, it was as close to the ocean as it could be without actually being on the beach, there's a grocery store across the main road, its far enough north to be away from the more tourist-oriented places (Duck, Nags Head, etc) and far enough south to be away from Carolla and Carova. We loved it. We had access - like 50 feet away - to a nice little pool our kids could play in when the waves wore them out. Our boardwalk access and beach location was right by a lifeguard station. Great value. Our family misses vacation badly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thanks You hope you come back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
1 review
“Nice and peaceful”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was so nice and peaceful. The neighborhood was clean and had security driving thru it. It was easy to just relax and enjoy the beach and pool without having to figure out what activities we were going to have to do that day. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing