We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
FABULOUS EXPERIENCE-GREAT FOIKS WORK HERE!!

We had set and paid for a reservation (which you need!) but received a phone call saying they... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
MountainMama7777
,
Yucaipa, California
Terrific Wild Horse Tour

It was a perfect day, weather-wise, and this tour was the perfect way to spend it. It’s a full two... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2018
Ashford817
,
Rocky Point, New York
via mobile
Read all 331 reviews
  
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
279
27
9
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
27
9
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penny hill wild horses our tour guide thanks john the outer banks sand dunes open air truck his passion hour tour great tour highly recommend this tour his job two hours an absolute blast a lot of fun off road an excellent guide
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We decided to do the ATV tour for my daughters 21st birthday and we were not disappointed. It is a little pricey but we thought it was well worth it! Rich was our tour guide and he was funny, informative and really liked what he was doing - ask for him!! We took an open truck ride to the dunes to get to the ATVs. Then after a brief tutorial got to ride through the wooded areas, towards the sound and on the dunes. There was an awesome drop (think roller coaster) that was a blast. It was a very fun way to see some of the OBX.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank dhyser96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

My wife, son, daughter in law, and I had a great time. We saw a number of wild horse harems and even saw a couple of stallions face off (rare event). Our guide, Richard, was very cheerful, informative, and helpfull. We will do this again sometime

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Toddsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Hello All, I could not have nothing negative to say about my time at the Jeep Adventures in Corolla. We had a group of 6 people and one child ( 4 years old ) going for the "sunset" tour. We had Richard as our tour guide and he was excellent. He had such a passion and knowledge for what he was doing. He cared about your time driving the jeep and taking in the scenery of the beach and horses. Stopped and told us the history of the area and you can just tell that this he was so interested and cared so much about the care of the environment. I highly recommend that you do this tour with your family and kids! We will surely be doing it again! Richard thanks for entertainment!!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank JustinKapp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My husband, 11yo son and I stopped by for an unscheduled atv tour. The front desk attendant managed to fit us in with John, and we are sooooo happy to have gotten him. He has knowledge of the area, enthusiasm for his tour, respect for the horses that we encountered, and humor to keep us entertained. He is a real treat! But the best part of the trip was the opportunity to see two stallions approaching each other from opposite sides of the beach, along with their respective harem. The sparring for territory and the harem horses was positively amazing....truly a once-in-a-lifetime event. We captured some beautiful photos of the horses and of the sparring to remind us of this part of our vacation. Seriously, take this tour, and request John; you will NOT be disappointed.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We had 7 people for the 8 am tour for a 4x4 drive to a kayaking trip. The beach 4x4 portion was short. The kayak trip was very basic for anyone who had experience. What made the trip fun was the guide, John. He clearly loves life and his job. I would have given this trip a 3 star if it were not for him. If no one in your group has been kayaking or has limited experience and you wish to see a little of the Corolla beach scene and dunes and get out on the water, this tour will do you well for a couple of hours. If you're experienced, not so much. Thanks John for a good time. You made it worthwhile.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews